Masterpieces

“For we are God’s masterpiece” ~ Ephesians 2:10

I was thinking about works of art today. When I consider the category of art, there are so many things that come to mind: painting; photography; sculpture; collage; quilts; scrapbooks; card making; weaving;folk art; glass work; jewelry making; carving; furniture making; clothing design; architecture; iron works;civil engineers; researchers; millions of kinds of music (singing it, writing it, performing it); writing (poetry and prose); advertising; speech making; and ever so many more categories that I have inadvertently left out. I have left out the various other physical things~such as dance, athleticism, and other things.

Even within each category, of course, there are so very many genres! For instance painted masterpieces include those by Van Gogh, Pollack, Picasso, Renoir, Michelangelo, O’Keefe and page after page of other painters. Other painters include some of the bloggers I follow. Of course other artists in each of the other categories abound as well! The creations around us are masterpieces in their own way

There are times that we can become so awestruck by the things someone creates that we forget that these masterpieces come from the hands, heart, and mind of the one who created them. That very person is a masterpiece. For by his/her fruits we know it, don’t we? Indeed the things we do reflect our very selves.

Guess what, though? By knowing the people in our lives, we come to know God’s heart.That is why our hearts leap within us when we encounter creativity. Their fruits enliven us. Their works link us to them and to Him.  For you see, by His creations and fruits we come to know Him as well. My gosh, through all of these wondrous blogs, words, books, works of art in all the forms I mentioned, we know the artists~and the ultimate Artist. The WORLD is part of His art gallery; heaven is the rest.

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Masterpieces

  1. Happy post! Sure did enjoy thinking on all the bright things we can do when we set our minds to it! Glad to be alive, aren’t you?! 🙂

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    As always, such a wonderful word, Kate! Yes, HE is the ultimate artist, poet–that is what thrills me, when words fall onto my paper and I know they’re from Him, and I get positively gleeful as I say to HIm–“Thanks! I made this from You, to share with all of them!” Way FUN! God bless you–love, sis Caddo

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thanks sweet Caddo. And your poetry so enlightens, enlivens and encourages us. It is so obviously from Him and to Him. God bless you my sis in Him! love–kate

  3. fgassette says:

    God is good all the time. And all the time God is good. Thanks for your wonderful message.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  4. Mike Fisk says:

    Amen Kate. I love how John Eldredge puts in in “Wild at Heart”. God has no plan B, only a Plan A..and we are his plan A! Blessings~Mike

  5. So insightful, Kate! You are such a gift to so many people with way you tune your thoughts towards God’s blessings…you are indeed both art, and artist! Debra

  6. Maria Tatham says:

    Wonderful, Kate! There was no loss of delight and suspense, though I sensed where you were going. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

