Who Ignites Your Circuits?

” There comes that mysterious meeting in life when someone acknowledges who we are and what we can be, igniting the circuits of our highest potential.” ~ Rusty Berkus

I am more and more aware these days of the exquisite gestalt of friendships. Throughout our lives,  in person, over the phone, and through our blogs we come in contact with people. People see our giftedness and talent. I guess sometimes we forget that we are gifted and talented each in our own way. How do I know we forget? Because we are so surprised and delighted when someone sees our gifts and talents. I think when we have been affirmed in life, we become eager to pass that on. We, too, want to affirm others.

The “mysterious meeting in life” that rusty Berkus speaks of; that is the miraculous spark that God sends our way. He enlivens my life. He is my spark~the source of my joy. But He also runs His circuits and loops through His people. The love, kindness, and acceptance I receive from others fires my circuits. I am certain the same can be said for you as well. Don’t you just love days when you can almost literally feel that spark that passes between people?

It really is just like that song from the 60s and 70s. The title was either “Pass it On” or “It Only takes a Spark”….the point is: we each rejoice when the circuits are buzzing….it keeps the world ablaze. It gives us courage. and we complete the circuit and give it to others.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Who Ignites Your Circuits?

  1. My sentiments exactly – beautifully written. Thank you for posting!
    Hugs,
    Jane

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh I LOVE this, Kate! Yes, those are wonderful moments, when we feel that spark of connection–I had no idea the blog world was a veritable circuit board!! Thanks for putting it so clearly! God bless you tonight. sis, Caddo

    • Kate Kresse says:

      you are welcome. this one was a struggle to write; not because the words weren’t heartfelt. it was just one of those times when the words really were not flowing! glad my meaning came through! god bless you tonight, too.

  3. Gilly Gee says:

    Thanks for a lovely post to start the month Kate!

  4. reneeboomer says:

    Another beautiful post. Love it and I agree fully. Have a great day my friend. Renee 🙂

  5. Mike Fisk says:

    Great post Kate. It still excites me when I’m ‘given’ words that not only enlighten me, but give hope to my readers. Keep passing it on! Mike

  6. Not sure what song you mean but I thought of Teach Your Children Well” by Crosby, Stills and Nash when I finished your post. Just thought I’d share that.

    Love this piece, as usualyou rock my heart!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      I love Teach Your Children…..the song I was talking about starts like this:
      “It only takes a spark, to get a fire going; and soon all those around can warm up in its glowing; that’s how it is with God’s love; once you experience it, you want to sing, it’s fresh like spring, you want to pass it on”

      • I knew you’d like Teach Your Children too. I have to be honest and say the lyri cs above have me stumped, and that does not happen a lot with music, hmmm.. I will have to let this be absorbed. Can you hum a few bars. LOL…
        Sometime in the middle of the night when I least expect its likey to come to me.
        .

  7. Madeline Lund says:

    Nicely done–love the pic!

  8. Kana Tyler says:

    I LOVE this, Kate! I’ve struggled to put words to this idea, but you’ve hit it, right on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

