Share Your World Sunday Week 21

Here are the four Share Your World Sunday questions for this week.   They are from Cee’s blog (The originator of Share Your World).  http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/04/28/share-your-world-week-21/ . go ahead and click on over to join in!

  1. If you were having difficulty on an important test and could safely cheat by looking at someone else’s paper, would you do so? Never in a million years. I cannot safely cheat myself or God! 
  2. Since adolescence, in what three-year period do you feel you experienced the most personal growth and change? This is the hardest of the 4 questions for me to answer this year. I have to pick a few. First I would pick the time when our daughter was born with multiple birth defects–she lived 10 months and we grieved for quite awhile, a good couple of years at least.  Then we adopted our guy.That time period was very grace filled.  Next I would pick his infant and toddler years–we treasured each moment. Then I would pick his mid-teen years due to many issues. Last, I would pick the time I am in the midst of right now. there have been many ups and downs, joys and sorrows, mountaintops, and health issues. I can’t pick just one three-year period, because each of these phases/passages resulted in vast growth and change in different yet integral ways.
  3. If you could change one thing about your home, what would you like to change? I think within some of the walls I would install floor to ceiling shelving, but have indiscernible sliding doors concealing them. That way I could have my books and framed photos, and shells all displayed, but have the sliding doors closed or open depending upon whether I wanted streamlined or displays! If that couldn’t be done, perhaps change my sliding glass doors to french doors.
  4. If you were given a yacht today, what would you name it? oh hmmm let’s see. When i was a kid there was a boat in the little marina in our town called The Office. I like that~ or perhaps the Welcome Aboard~or even the Believe Anyway….or if I was in a very silly mood….The Jabberwocky…or…The Sail On…or S’More!!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Share Your World Sunday Week 21

  1. Pingback: Share Your World, Weeks 20 & 21 | small house/BIG GARDEN

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Such wonderful and caring answers as always. You are a trouper and uplifter. Thanks so much for your continued participation!!!

  3. I love your personal growth comments. You have been through a lot but it sounds like you’ve also had incredible joy along the way. Many blessings.

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    Ahhh, you’re so wonderful, Kate!!

  5. I agree, Kate—picking one 3 year period was tough! I couldn’t decide between the years surrounding my divorce or the years I moved here…ultimately I chose the most recent period but it really was a crapshoot!
    I loved all your answers..it’s always amazes me how resilient we humans can be, if we can keep a positive attitude.

  6. jelillie says:

    Loved the answers Kate! Thanks!

  7. I enjoyed this post and your answers, too, Kate! 🙂
    Lauren

  8. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 21 | imexcited

Leave a Reply

