You Can Do It!!

Have you ever found yourself having a hard time? Have you ever struggled and been about ready to quit, but yet you were determined to keep on pushing? I have been thinking about that a lot this week. I had the flu earlier this week and felt oh so lousy. A good friend of mine has been struggling so hard for the past few weeks with her bipolarity. She lives in another state, but she has been leaning on me heavily via phone for support. Some days she was calling every hour or two all day and night. My mom has been in the hospital and having such a hard time with wounds and pain since a bad fall in her home. She lives about 2,000 miles away. She wants to go home, but she needs assistance, and so the next stop for her is short-term rehab. She is scared. That is the route my dad had to take. He ended up with an infection that killed him as a result of those stays, and did not get good care. We believe we have found a better place for her than we found for him. We are hopeful, but she is scared and discouraged.

What is my point? Hmmm… Oh yea, now I remember. My point is, when you feel like you are care worn and worn out, or scared or in pain what happens? We pray and we also ask for help. And then….like a rainbow after a storm, the help appears. Sometimes it appears in human form, and the person helps us finish our race. Sometimes it is subtler, and God’s graces and strength flood our hearts….and He lets us know He helps us finish our race. I say it that way because He always DOES help us finish our race. Sometimes He stays in the background and sometimes He let’s us know. I saw the link for the embedded video below on Cee’s blog. I loved this video and it gave me strength and courage to be the strength for my loved ones journey by being a conduit for God’s graces. May He do the same for you as well.

I found this video on Cee’s blog http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com and just loved it.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to You Can Do It!!

  1. Each of us are Tested Kate.. But we are all of us given a gift within our problems.. for it strengthens us upon our journey.. Without my own past tests, I wouldnt be who I am today… so I give thanks for them…. Sending a thought or three out to you Mother and friends… Love and Blessings Kate.. and hope you have recovered from your bout of Flu… ~Sue

  2. reneeboomer says:

    WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! I truly enjoyed your posts and watching the video. Thank you! Prayers for you and your Mom and your family. YOU are an inspiration. Big hugs. Renee 🙂

  3. Susan Michaels says:

    great post, Kate…and hope you’re feeling well soon! Strength, courage…peace to you my friend, and a restful weekend! God says…”You deserve it!” 🙂

  4. Kate Kresse says:

    Feeling good–and restored. thanks for the prayers and support…God bless your weekend.

  5. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh Kate, this got me crying–such a perfect example of God’s love and support. I remember how the dad made such a huge statement that day!! God bless you, as you minister to others–Keeping your mom in my prayers. love, sis Caddo

  6. What an inspiring video. My son always carried a card in his wallet with a poem, Don’t Quit. After his untimely death I found it on his desk along with other personal notes. It has inspired me to go on when all odds are that the corrupt political system in Penna will not cooperate and investigate the odd, lethal chemicals found in his system at autopsy. It will be 5 years in September and I still do not know what killed my son. But I will never give up.

    Thank you for posting that video – reinforced my spirit following another disappointing week.

    God bless you and your family may all of you receive his wonderful healing strength.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Oh my dear; I am so very very sorry for your loss…..I am sorry as well that you are going through all of these attempts at investigating….how incredibly heartbreaking. May you find blessing, healing, and the strength to face each day. thank you so much for stopping by.

  7. I know from personal experience how hard it is to separate and untangle from a friend in emotional crisis, but I’ve also learned that sometimes they need to be reminded that we aren’t the ones to carry their burdens. It feels to me that the pressures must be very high. Your mom’s situation is indeed stressful, particularly since she has such negative associations of loss connected to a rehab facility. God is sufficient, we know, and are thankful for that, but we also want to be sure we are getting quiet and rest so we can hear His voice. You ARE in my prayers, Kate. Debra

  8. Kate Kresse says:

    Debra~your prayers and wise advice for rest were spot-on. Today, the world is round. She feels far less stressed about the rehab facility. Thanks you so much for the prayers. Your prayers and others kept me at peace so I could sleep. A good night’s sleep makes a huge difference. M friend’s bipolarity has settled down considerably. Once her husband returned from his trip and I knew she wasn’t in danger, I could be choosier about responding to her calls and only talk when she couldn’t overwhelm me! You are so wise and kind; I thanks you.

Leave a Reply

