Share Your World Sunday –Week 20

Ok—I hope you are sitting down for this shocker! I am actually completing this task ON Sunday! Cee–love you and your questions…I am copying and pasting your list of questions etc [and my answers, of course}:

Share Your World – Week 20

April 22, 201214 comments

Here are the four Share Your World questions for this week.    I hope you have some fun playing along.  I’m so thrilled some of you participated last week few weeks.  It sure was fun learning about all of us.

  1. How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? Possibly in my mid-1930s
  2. What is the kindest thing anyone has done for you? Hmmm I have to pick a few! In college, there were 2 unrelated things. One was when an acquaintance [Irene} stood up to a whole bunch of girls that were gossiping about me behind my back and bullying me. they were making plans to continue the bullying. She stood up to them and swayed a bunch of other girls her way. This was despite the fact that these girls could have begun bullying her ~ and Irene hardly even knew me! The other kind thing was when another friend set me up on a blind date for the James Taylor concert my freshman year of college. She set me up with Jim~ who 10 years later became my husband!
  3. What was your favorite childhood television program? The Patty Duke Show ~ my girlfriends and I would love to pretend we were long lost identical cousins. When we’d have sleepovers we would swap clothes to convince our moms we were each other. they would even play along sometimes. [and when I was wee small, Captain Kangaroo!]
  4. Which cooking utensil (other than the usual pots and pans etc) would you miss the most? Ah–these days, and in the AZ heat, my crock pot! It works with our crazy schedules, makes us delicious foods, and doesn’t heat up the house!

There you have it!. I hope you join in Share Your World~it is fun to see what people answer. Hugs to you Cee 🙂

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Share Your World Sunday –Week 20

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    Why am I not surprised you were one of the Patty Duke cousins? That sure sounds like you, Kate–what great fun!! Wishing you a good start to the week tomorrow–God bless you abundantly. love, Caddo

  2. mlissabeth says:

    Captain Kangaroo!?! Oh yes, I loved him too.

  3. Cheers for Captain Kangaroo…I still have an old LP from the show…memories! I talked to my friend who lives in Phoenix–you are really heating up already, aren’t you!! I don’t know if I could even eat hot food…crock pot or not! Hope your week isn’t as harsh as the weather, Kate 🙂 Debra

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Debra–oh my I didn’t know there was an LP from the show. How COOL! and yes it has been hotter than hot here–but tomorrow we are supposed to catch a break in the heat for a few days.

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Capt. Kangaroo …that was a good show. I did get that sometimes when I lived in Northern Minnesota. Great answers as always. Thanks so much Kate.

  5. I had completely forgotten about the Patty Duke show. That was a fun one.

  6. OMGOSH Katie! I think sometimes we grew up in the same neighborhood. The Patty Duke cousin shadowing is exactly what we did. Tood fuuny, and too cool! I have to ask, did you do thos with Mark Lindsey from Paul Rever and the Raiders too?

  7. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 20 | imexcited

  8. Pingback: Share Your World, Weeks 20 & 21 | small house/BIG GARDEN

Leave a Reply

