Share Your World – Week 19

The amazing Cee has cool questions each week. I have to say visiting her blog is like having a ya-ya sisterhood day and visiting a sun dappled art gallery by the ocean, in a wooded mountain glade all at the same time. Here is the link for this week’s questions.  http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/04/15/share-your-world-week-19/.

I bold-faced her questions, and “regular-faced” (do you like that?) my answers.

 • Do you believe in ghosts?

I have to say I don’t exactly believe in ghosts. Not in the “Ghost Hunters” TV show sense anyway. Yet I do find myself talking things over reflectively with my beloved departed. For instance, I find myself asking my dad’s advice (and can kind of hear him in my mind~or imagine in my mind what he would say).

•What is your best recipe?

Oooh! Many different crockpot recipes are currently among my best~and some various soups…If I have to pick my current TWO [I don’t like limitations, what can I say 😉 ]: they would be Corned Beef and Cabbage- and Potato and Leek Soup. I love making soup, especially. Other than that, my favorites really couldn’t be called recipes`but I dearly love tossing some salmon or scallops under the broiler with a little lemon and dill. [When I went to Cee’s site, I saw that people were sharing their actual recipes: I will do that later, ok?]…I may post the recipe separately but put the link here…

Leek and Potato Soup in a bowl

 •What is your most favorite smell/scent?

Of course, I have a few. I love the smell of vanilla, lavender, fresh-picked lilacs. I love the smell of cinnamon and apples cooking on the stove top or in the oven. I love the smell of pumpkin bread cooking in the oven. Oh1 I love the smell of sunscreen that has coconut oil in it. It makes me think of summers on the ocean shore. And, I love the smell of autumn leaves all around a forest floor as I walk through the forest….and OH! one more thing: the smell of baby powder and a baby’s head right after bath time!

•What subject was your favorite in all of your schooling? Why?

I loved every English class in HS-the reading, the discussing, the writing of papers. I loved my US History class and teacher. Why? Every single unit all year long he let me go to the school library and write a research paper on the unit. I got to present it to the class and still take the unit test. He could tell my passion for the subject and let me run with it. That was a first for me–and impressed the heck out of me. I was only a sophomore in HS at the time! I loved my senior year Poli Sci class (senior year of HS). College—too many faves to pick. Grad school? Hands down fave was Organizational Behavior. Just LOVED it.

So there you have it! That is lil old me for today.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Share Your World – Week 19

  1. jelillie says:

    Loved your answers Kate!

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    Love your vibrant, bubbling enthusiasm, Kate!! God bless you today.

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Loved your answers. Vanilla and apples and cinnamon….for sure favorites!

  4. hugmamma says:

    What a fun challenge! Loved the question about ghosts. Recently thought about the non-living. Your post jogged my memory. Decided to post about it.

    Hope you’re enjoying spring in your little corner of the country. 🙂

  5. mlissabeth says:

    I had to back track and read again when I first read “fresh PICKLED lilacs!”

  6. Hi kate!
    Love all your answers but am particularly drawn to your description of classes you liked in school. Your passion for learning shines through every word and I love the positive energy in it! Share your World is fast becoming one of my favorite things about blogging!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      thanks…questions about teachers and school are always the easy ones for me to answer! School was always one of my favorite places to be…i love Share Your World too—

  7. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 19 | imexcited

  8. imexcited says:

    Enjoyed your answers!

Leave a Reply

