Love and Gentleness

Today is Sunday. I am filled with gratitude for God’s graces. they renew and refresh me today. He fills me with hope. By His graces, through my efforts to walk with Him, I can begin anew. I can attempt to lead a life the way He wants me to. I can try with all my might to live a life of love and gentleness.

As I gaze at the trees and birds in my yard, and listen to the quiet in my neighborhood, I turn to Him. And I pray~guide me and fill me with the desire to be loving and gentle. Each moment of my day today, I pray that I do that. If I do not display love in my moments~how can I begin to follow? So I ask your prayers for me this day….I know that each of you is already on that path, encouraging others and inspiring me to continue.I pray that I continue in my attempt to be steadfast.  God bless your day today. I am adding a photo a friend had posted on her FB page, because it made me smile.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Love and Gentleness

  1. Thanks for sharing this encouraging piece! Beautiful image too!

  2. My good wishes, encouragement and prayers are there with you, Kate …blessings to you,….kathy

  3. May God’s guiding Hand’s envelope you with His Love and the sureness of His love. I so see you as all thoe things you pray for Kate, but it’s so because you look to be that way that you are. You look to walk In God’s Good Grace.

    Loved the photo by the way, made me giggle.

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    Kate, Big prayers on the way to you–and anything else I can do, please feel free to email me, okay? I’m serious. You’re the Best–I love you~~sis Caddo

  5. Love and gentleness! Great post! Love is greatness, power and abundance coming to the aid of weakness and lack without pride. Love sacrifices it’s class and comfort to save another from being stranded.

  6. Amen, I say to that! Thanks, Kate.

  7. What a great photo! So funny! Love and gentleness…boy, I haven’t thought about pairing the two so intently, and that’s a wonderful prayer for the coming week. I needed your reminder! Debra

  8. dearrosie says:

    The photo is brilliant. I’m so glad you re-posted it. I like your prayer. I’d also like be “loving and gentle”.

  9. joseyphina says:

    Beautiful piece…very encouraging

  10. jelillie says:

    Praying for success in your walk Kate! I know he shall bring the steadfastness you require!

  11. auntyuta says:

    Thank you for these beautiful words, Kate, and thank you for the picture which made me smile. So funny this little dog, isn’t he?
    ‘And I pray~guide me and fill me with the desire to be loving and gentle.’
    Great prayer, Kate. May His peace be with you always. Thank you so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

