i think this is a really helpful idea. Hope you do too!

Pocket Perspectives


This page, above,  includes some criteria  that my family  and I try to  use when we are talking with each other.

 Initially, I wanted to try to have other family members try to keep these principles in mind…I thought I was positive and considerate in how I talked, but that the other family members were not doing so great at these qualities. We (I)  taped this page up on a kitchen cupboard door…as a reminder.

What I found out was a bit of a surprise…it turns out I wasn’t as innocent a communicator as I had thought…using a lot more than my own share of  low key “bickering” and negativity….Now that was not a pleasant surprise. Well, I changed and so did the others… a very welcome shift.

This page has been on our kitchen cupboard door for about 2 years…

and the change has been remarkable…a very positive…

View original post 519 more words

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to

  1. Hi Kate…happy you and others might find the ideas helpful. I have another version of that page…on a background of a forest floor….words seeming a bit like the fostering of potential beauty in nature…and the breaking down of dying vegation in a forest…nurturing the fertility of the forest and the sprouting, growth and development of new and beautiful plants…to me, a bit like “kind speech” with other people…nurturing their spirits and well being. http://pocketperspectives.wordpress.com/2012/02/29/consider-before-saying-or-doing/

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    Thanks for the reblog, Kate–oh this is a good reminder for me. How often I am disappointed in what comes out of my mouth!! Help me, Jesus!!

  3. niasunset says:

    I haven’t seen this one so it is first time for me dear Kate. So nicely written and a wonderful message… How important and precious our talking way and our tone of words… I loved how she expressed, “wise speech”… Thank you so much dear Kate you are so specialy one for me, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

  4. Thank you Kate. Very cool blog I’d not seen before. I just spent close to 45 minutes reading her blog. Great stuff and so aligns with the Emotional Intelligence work I’m doing with Dr Michael Cornwall’s books “Go Suck a Lemon” and “Think Twice”
    Again thank you! This is just so cool.

Leave a Reply

