Boomer-ific! With V.I.B. and Vigor

My generous and inspiring fellow blogger Renee at boomer gave me the Very Inspiring Blogger Award on 3/12.http://positiveboomer.wordpress.com/2012/03/12/thank-you/ I thank you for your generositiy, Renee!

Renee aka Positive boomer on 3/12 gave me the Sunshine Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. She gave them to me at this link.  http://positiveboomer.wordpress.com/2012/03/12/thank-you/. thanks so much, Renee; you are always so wonderfully kind and supportive. If you haven’t been to her blog (or even if you have, actually), dash on over there and see it. You will be so very glad you did.

Today I am passing along the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I already passed along the Sunshine Award. The rules are: share 7 things about myself and pass the award to some bloggers who inspire me.

My 7 things:

  1. I have never liked having my fingernails girly-style. Perhaps because in jr high and HS i didn’t quite fit-in with the girls that were into makeup and nail polish; perhaps because that was when i learned to play guitar—and I needed my nails short to do that….
  2. I always imagined myself to be a writer~
  3. I was blessed to never feel alienated from my parents
  4. When I was growing up I imagined myself to become like Betsy Ray in Betsy-Tacy-Tib; or Jo March in Little Women; or Laura Ingalls Wilder in Little House on the Prairie~or even Anne of Green Gables.
  5. Now I write and teach (as a tutor and mom and blogger). for years I was in management~and then I married and followed a traditional path of homemaker. So Am I Betsy or am I Tacy? Am I Jo or am I Meg? Laura or Meg?~~guess I am all of the above.
  6. I love being: a wife; mom; daughter; sister; cousin; in-law and friend.
  7. I hope to vastly improve my photography skills.
Now, here are 7 inspiring blogs that I read. gosh~if you check in with any of these fabulous blogs you will find inspiration in one way or another. You will find intelligent, insightful, warm, kind, life-affirming people…..I am so glad to know their blogs!

http://hodgepodge4thesoul.wordpress.com/

http://breathelighter.wordpress.com/

jakesprinters.wordpress.com

http://oregonsmiles.wordpress.com/

thepositivitypledge.wordpress.com

http://jelillie.wordpress.com/

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Boomer-ific! With V.I.B. and Vigor

  1. jakesprinter says:

    Thank you Kate for sharing and kindness I Accept it
    and You deserve to have it too my friend Congratulation 🙂

  2. reneeboomer says:

    Kate you do up the bestest write ups when you receive an Award. YOU are awesome!! YOU deserve them all. I LOVE your blog. YOU are an inspirational Lady. Happy Easter. Big Hugs. Renee. 🙂 Thank you so much.

  3. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! WELL DESERVED!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  4. Thanks so very much, Kate. I will enjoy passing this award on, too! You are very generous in your blogging…and you are so good about posting regularly and often! 🙂 Debra

  5. A well deserved award, Kate 😀 And thank you so much…:)

  6. Caddo Veil says:

    Congrats, Kate–not only on the blog awards, but the major life stuff–I salute you!!! love, sis Caddo

Leave a Reply

