Sometimes There is Just Too Much Muchness

For tutors this is a busy time of year. No Child Left Behind Tests (Called AIMS in AZ) are in progress. Finals loom on the horizon in about 6 weeks. My current students are hard at work, and I am earnestly trying to be sure that they are ready for their exams. As I have said I have been working on taxes. That (praise God) should get wrapped up tonight or tomorrow night, depending on when my husband and I can discuss the final details. But of course my mind goes in a million directions. Winnie the Pooh would tell Christopher Robin “there is entirely too much muchness”! 

It is spring~THAT puts me in an organize/de-clutter mindset. Plus I feel like doing heavy duty spring cleaning. Easter is in a few days….that leads me to focus even more on God and His ever-present love. Before I know it I am a whirling dervish and am completely unfocused! What should Kate do in this moment? Where to begin? That’s right, sit down and blog so I can figure out what is going through my mind…..otherwise all the thoughts and lists just spin around in my head. I hear noise~but no direction. So I sat down, prayed, put it in God’s hands and here I am. In the midst of writing this post, a fabulous photo showed up posted on Facebook by my friend Terri. It tells me perfectly what I must do….and how I shall know God’s will for my day. Without further ado, I offer you her photo.  Be of good cheer, be brave, courageous and loving. As the stars come out this evening, count them and your blessings. I wish you joy, peace, and of course, love.

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Sometimes There is Just Too Much Muchness

  1. Mary Egan says:

    Happy Easter to you Katie and to Jim and your son. Mary (MQ)

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Mary!!!! You too!! It is almost May Day~ do you remember when we made May baskets for our friends and delivered them to our friends’ dorm room doors? What a lovely memory…hope all is well with you….taxes are driving me crazy this year—but we are almost done!

  2. Mary Egan says:

    Katie,
    What year did we do that? I know we had a lot of fun with the Fr. Sorin Lunch CLub, but I don’t remember you going that often. It sure is a good day to have a picnic, if you bring a jacket, that is. Kathy Carrigan Collins is the Queen of Picnics! I have been on many fun ones with her and her family and friends! I am looking forward to picnics at Ravinia and Grant Park this summer.
    If you come to visit, let me know!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      I think it was senior year, Mary…and you are right about Fr. Sorin Lunch Club. I didn’t make it there that often. My class schedule didn’t allow it most of the time. I so remember attending ever so many wonderful concerts at Ravinia during HS and college. .. I will let you know if we make it in for a visit. The past few years when we have come into Chicago it has been for a very brief weekend~and when it is that short of a visit, Jim’s family comes first. They are so loving and amazing…

  3. Mary Egan says:

    If you need help with your taxes, you can always try calling 1-800-829-1040, or go on-line to get an extension. Good luck! MPE, CPA

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thanks! This year it was just a matter of assembling receipts, documentation, etc…too many piles of stuff in too many places! We are done and they are filed :-). Thanks for the offer, though!

  4. Happy Easter to you and your family!

  5. Can’t begin to tell you how much this post ministered to me. 🙂

  6. Debbie says:

    I’m quietly loving this…

  7. I’m getting ready to proctor AIMS to high schoolers next week. My 10th graders are nervous and I hope they do well. 🙂

  8. fiztrainer says:

    I feel like you do as well. You really encouraged me with this post. Thank you … 😀

  9. Beautiful photo and thought! Have a blessed Easter, Kate.

  10. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh I love it, Kate–and I’ll now be peppering my conversations with the Winnie quote!! God bless you as we move toward Easter (are you doing a ham??). love, Caddo

    • Kate Kresse says:

      I am most definitely doing a ham!! Wishing you blessings and joy and alleluias-love, Kate

      • Caddo Veil says:

        But no recipe for us?? How will we manage? Just kidding!! I’ll do the ham, and yams with pineapple and mandarin oranges, green beans, maybe corn–and either my cheesy potato casserole or biscuits. Joy and alleluias to you too!! love, Caddo

        • Kate Kresse says:

          ooooh i love mandarin oranges and pineapple. and oh my`cheesy potato casserole; how can you possibly go wrong with potatoes and melted cheese. Bet it was yummy!

Leave a Reply

