Meet Jesus At the Well

I formulated the idea for this post on the 31st of March; but due to other obligations I couldn’t put the post together until today. I am sorry for clogging your mailboxes with so much today. But when you read, you will understand my urgency.

A dear friend is suffering from ovarian cancer. She is on my mind this day. She has a lot of spunk and fight. There are times (in her life and in mine too) when there have been suffering times. When I was in college I would head to a chapel or head to the courtyard of one of the classroom buildings to pray. this particular courtyard had this amazing sculpture of Jesus and the Samaritan woman at the well. I would sit on the ledge beside the woman and gaze at the statue of Jesus. I would journey mentally back to that time~and imagine sitting there and overhearing the conversation between Jesus and the woman.

It helped me to hear Jesus speaking to my heart by having the visual reminder of Him. I am not saying that I prayed to His statue. I am saying that having that visual image helped me to journey to His heart.

Anyway~on Saturday and every day since then, I have been journeying to His heart. He holds me close to His heart and loves me, as He does with each of us. Life seems less overwhelming at those moments. Some days I need that. In prayer today, He reminded me that somewhere out there someone needs this reminder, too. God bless you today. He is with you always and all ways.~ 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Meet Jesus At the Well

  1. Kate, he was with me before my beginnings and is always with me now, and He is my very first love, and my wife, my daughters and my mom don’t mind sharing, Its wonderful to bask in his love everyday…beautiful message!

  2. oregonsmiles says:

    Thank Kate, I know he is with me and speaks to me always. Sometimes I get so busy with life that I forget to slow down and hear him. Thank you for reminding me to stop at the Well. ~Franny

  3. Butch Dean says:

    Prayers for you and your friend.

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    Will keep your friend in prayer, Kate. I love this picture of the Well–and I love special visuals too, though as a poet, they often come to me in words rather than pictures. Having a great imagination is a God-gift–I know it sounds crazy, but I can totally visualize Jesus riding the bus with me.

Leave a Reply

