Genuinely Touching Poetry

I am giving the Genuine Blogger Award to 2 blogs today. This award has no rules or requirements. You can pass it along whenever you feel like it to whomever you wish once you receive it.

Now, I have never been good at writing poetry. Yet I have always cherished, loved, and treasured it. The first book that was ever “mine and mine alone” when I was a child was Robert Louis Stevenson’s “A Child’s Garden of Verses”.

Now, one of the many poet’s I follow is Caddo’s Veil. Her poetry inspires and lifts hearts.Her link is here.  http://caddoveil.wordpress.com/. Many of you already are following her. (Good for you)!

Another poet I follow is Wendell A. Brown. Here is his link http://foreverpoetic.wordpress.com/2012/03/27/forever-2/. I include the specific poem he wrote for today because it really touched my heart.

I follow many poets, inspirational writers, and photographers. I love each of them. Today I wanted to give these two poets the Genuine Blogger Award. I should really go through my whole list and tell you about each one that I follow. But when I start out doing that, I get bogged down. Picture this: You wander into a bookstore that has about 100 or more rooms of books floor to ceiling. You have been in this bookstore many times before, and know what rooms have what subjects, pretty much anyway. You grab a few books and notice some others by the same author. What do you do? Yep. Plop right down with a pile of books and start reading….hours go by. So rather than get bogged down, I am going to go the impulsive route! I thank these two poets today~and urge you to read their poems.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Genuinely Touching Poetry

  1. Thank you for sharing these blogs! Can’t wait to check ’em out 😀

  2. niasunset says:

    Thank you dear Kate, I will visit them soon. With my love, nia

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    How lovely to find that I made today’s top 2–you’re so sweet, Kate!! And I may have to change my blog name/title–I SO like what you did with it: “Caddo’s Veil”!! I need to pass up the award, as I’ve already collected this one–but I’m thrilled and honored that you would think of me. And by the way, my first poetry book was also A Child’s Garden of Verses–we have a lot in common, it seems!! God bless you abundantly.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      my mom always loved A Child’s Garden of Verses. She had a copy as a kid, too….loved ‘the swing’….she loved ‘the counterpane poem’…oops~didn’t mean to change your title. i was rushing, once again. thanks for understanding~hugs, k

  4. Kate I am always moved by your spirits kindness and love! Thank you for blessing me again!

    At the dawn slowly awakens
    as i get up to read and pray
    I find that i can count on you
    to bring your beauty into my day

    You always deliver all of yourself
    to those friends who you do treasure
    As you are tireless every day
    within all of your endeavors

    But what makes it so very special
    to all who sit down and read
    Your love effort is especially priceless
    As your bright smile in them we receive.

    Thanks,

    Wendell

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Oh, Wendell…how beautiful. Thank you so much for your kind and uplifting poem. As I say-I love beautiful poetry, it is so moving. Thanks so much. You deserve every kindness and accolade that comes your way.~God bless you~ Kate

  5. I enjoy reading the poetry of other bloggers. There is some very strong talent represented! I’ll be sure to stop by the sites you’ve recognized. Very nice to have an introduction. Debra

  6. Susan Michaels says:

    thank you for the referrals to these two wonderful poetry blogs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

