We’ll Sing in the Sunshine…We’ll Laugh Every Day

Renee aka Positive boomer on 3/12 gave me the Sunshine Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. She gave it to me at this link. Today I am passing on the Sunshine Award. http://positiveboomer.wordpress.com/2012/03/12/thank-you/. thanks so much, Renee; you are always so wonderfully kind and supportive. If you haven’t been to her blog (or even if you have, actually), dash on over there and see it. You will be so very glad you did.

The name of theSunshine Award made me think of the late 60s and early 70s when the song “We’ll Sing in the Sunshine” was a hit song by Gale Garnett (and later released by Helen Reddy). I loved the song at the time. Upon closer listening of the lyrics these days, some of the message was questionable. But I still sing the song at the top of my lungs. Then there was the song Sunshine by I think Donovan.I especially love the song “I Can See Clearly Now, the Rain Is Gone”; of course, my favorite Sunshine song is Sunshine on My Shoulders by the Magnificent John Denver. Sunshine….I love it.

Now: The Sunshine Award rules  are: (1) Share 10 things about myself and (2) pass the awards to 10 bloggers. I am listing the 10 things first.

  1. I love mysteries (whether they are books, TV shows, or movies)
  2. I love the smell of blooming lilacs, and blooming lavender
  3. Sometimes a good tear-jerker movie is just what  the doctor ordered. 
  4. one of my favorite summer-time dinners is freshly picked tomatoes, and corn on the cob..
  5. Love the movie Rudy, and Hoosiers too.
  6. I cannot pass up a movie about an inspirational teacher.
  7.  Casablanca, Gone With the Wind, and The Wizard ore 3 of my all-time favs
  8. I still cry at Hallmark commercials
  9. When I am with people I love and cherish, there aren’t enough hours in the day to get all the conversation in!
  10. One of my greatest joys is to be by the ocean.

Ten bloggers that I think deserve the Sunshine Award today include:

  1. http://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com/ I have wanted to see Africa ever since I read Born Free as a kid. I love her blog, her photography~boy is she talented!
  2. http://northernprints.wordpress.com/ My MN photographer delights me every time; it is like a trip back home to a land I love oh so dearly.
  3. http://thewritershelp.org/  (Jackie Paulson). Now, if you haven’t visited Jackie’s blogs you are truly missing out. And to say that she is supportive doesn’t even begin to cover it.
  4. http://thejoyofthewrittenword.com/ Book reviewer extraordinaire; you will love her blog if you love books.
  5. http://mlissabeth.wordpress.com/Mlissabeth and I just started following each other recently; you will love her blog as much as I do.
  6. http://5wise.wordpress.com/ Susan is an inspiration, a devout woman of faith, a continual source of affirmation. Gosh, you should check out her blog.
  7. http://eof737.wordpress.com/ She calls her blog Mirth and Motivation. I am awestruck by her posts….the words, the quotes, the photography, the inspiration…
  8. http://diggingher.wordpress.com/ and she calls her blog The Authentic Me….I just love that.
  9. http://justramblinpier.wordpress.com/   She is just such a wondrous blogger….her doggies and photos and words…well—what can I say—they brighten my day!
  10. http://kiwsparks.wordpress.com/2012/03/25/white-velvet-and-24-karat-gold/ Now normally I just put the main link. but I thought the title of her post on the 25th was absolutely wonderful. Do check her out.

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Awards, Friendship and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to We’ll Sing in the Sunshine…We’ll Laugh Every Day

  1. eof737 says:

    Congratulations on your award and thank you for including my blog! Thank you for sharing this Kate… Much appreciated. I accept awards and still working on a page for them. 🙂

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Elizabeth~you really deserve it….every post in your blog is like a mini-retreat….I just love it. Just think of all the lives you are uplifting and changing with your amazing blog.

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    Congratulations, Kate! I, too, love “I Can See Clearly Now”–and yeah, those Hallmark commercials get me every time!! God bless you abundantly.

  3. Well deserved my dear…CONGRATS 😀

  4. TBM says:

    Hoosiers is a fantastic movie! Congrats!

  5. Congrats, i am singing and laughing in the sunshine with you!

  6. Susan Michaels says:

    Congratulations, and thanks so much for the constant bright inspiration you share with others, Kate! And thank you for sharing the Sunshine Award with LightWriters (5wise.wordpress.com). I am most honored. Blessings and prayers, Susan

  7. reneeboomer says:

    Thank you for your kind words Kate. YOU truly deserved the Sunshine Award and Very Inspiring Bl;ogger Award. YOU are an inspiration. Have a wonderful day. I LOVe those sunshine songs too. 🙂

  8. Northern Narratives says:

    Congrats on your award and thank you for listing my photo blog Northern Prints.

  9. Thank you, dear Kate. You really *are* incredibly inspiring, and bring dazzling sunlight to pour on us with every post. Thank you for all that you do!
    xoxo
    Kathryn

  10. pbus1 says:

    Hello Kate,

    Congratulations on receiving this award! I cannot think of anyone who deserves this award more than you! 🙂

    Thank you for nominating me for the “Inspirational Blogger Award.” (I haven’t forgotten about it. I’ll be posting my acceptance post, soon.) Again, congratulations! Have a blessed day! 🙂

    Paulette

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thanks, Paulette~ you are so very kind to say that. Love the Sunshine idea~cuz I am from the Kumbaya/Sunshine days! and you are definitely an inspirational blogger. You have a blessed day, too!

  11. You’re the recipient the had in mind when they named these awards 🙂 I love your answers…It will be fun to work my way through some of the blogs you enjoy. I will! Debra

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Debra–I was looking at your all about you posts trying to catch up….you are so very amazing. Love them. will be commenting over there soon. You are a joy.

  12. Congrats Kate, if there is anyone who this award is made for that would be you. I always love reading your answers which seem to have some thought put into them.
    You bring delightful new blogs my way and that I thank you for.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      I do put a lot of thought into them and into compiling lists of award recipients. There are so many wonderful blogs and you, of course, are so very amazingly special thanks so much.

  13. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! WELL DESERVED!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  14. Kate Kresse says:

    Thanks so very much. I haven’t forgotten about the King of Kings Award—I am working on taxes this week and am swamped!

  15. Hi Kate!
    Congratulations on getting these awards – they are well deserved.

    I’m really honoured that you have chosen my blog for the Sunshine Award.Like you, I really believe in posting positive thoughts and enjoying the beauty in nature and little everyday things. It not only lifts one’s own mood if one is feeling down, but I think also makes one’s readers happy too. Keep up the great work on your blog!

    Sorry I’ve taken so long to respond. I haven’t been online much lately, as you might have gathered.

Leave a Reply

