Hallelujah-Inducing Moments

There are days that I think simply ARE hallelujah days. Days when it seems there is reason to have a joyful spirit. Today is Thursday. I love Thursdays…it is a day when I take stock of the week thus far. I start making lists for what still needs to be accomplished. It is a good point in the week. This week I have been a bit scattered and unfocused. Yet I have managed to get a few things done. It is time to spring into action and do some spring cleaning. It is time to declutter my mind a little bit, too.

This morning I woke up and joyously prayed. the sun was streaming through my window, and I could see some birds scurrying about building nests. The world seems to be rejoicing a little bit in my neighborhood. Now no major thing happened. I awakened with the same joys and sorrows that I fell asleep contemplating. But today I say things are going to be fine today. I thank God for walking beside me this day. As I sip my coffee and type this post I can sense Him here with me. I feel like I am in the John Denver song “Poems Prayers and Promises”. You know, in that song, life seems lovely, and people have time to contemplate, reflect, relax, hope, and dream. Today I feel that there will be time for that. As a matter of fact, I already have done some reflecting. I feel good~and I pray your day goes well. All of that is leading up to yet another embedded video. This is the amazing Canadian Tenors singing “Hallelujah”. I am inserting it for two specific hallelujah -inducing reasons beyond what I already wrote.  The first is for something I have been praying would happen for my son; he may find that out today. The second is because my amazing brother-in-law (the professor) is receiving a huge award for his inspiring teaching at his university today. Hallelujah inducing, indeed.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Positive Thinking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Hallelujah-Inducing Moments

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    Hallelujah, hallelujah–God is SO Good! Thank you for this, Kate–and congratulations to your brother in law, and for your son! God bless you.

  2. Mike Fisk says:

    Great post Kate! I would also add that it’s amazing to me how sometimes those hallelujah moments can pop up in the midst of adversity! God Bless you Sis. Keep up the good work.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Oh absolutely!! That is what I am talking about; in the midst of the adversity…BOOM …here comes the hallelujah!! You keep up your good and blessing work too, brother.

  3. jelillie says:

    God is so good! I love a day that starts with a song of joy!

  4. fgassette says:

    Great post Kate. When the praises go up, the blessings come down.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  5. I am testing here. Wanted to see if I took the url of a pic from my media page if it would show up as a comment. LOVE your blog btw 🙂

  6. Kate Kresse says:

    nope—wouldn’t let me copy and paste it in my comments either.

  7. aFrankAngle says:

    And this words fit for my Friday morning as well.

  8. Susan Michaels says:

    Totally inspiring and thank you for the Hallelujah from the Canadian Tenors too! 🙂

    • Kate Kresse says:

      They are truly amazing/. Love the Canadian Tenors (and the Irish Tenors, and the Texas Tenors, and Il Divo, and …aw gee—too many singers to list, actually!)

  9. Cee Neuner says:

    Such a gorgeous version of Hallelujah!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      i also saw the Canadian Tenors do that song on the Emmys or some other award show sometime in the last year. they sang it while the film of the recently deceased was shown. It was very moving!

Leave a Reply

