A Tribute to My Teachers

I was talking to my mom yesterday. We were discussing how blessed I have been throughout my life to continually be exposed to and surrounded by inspirational, positive role models. God must have known how deeply I needed that to truly get His message. As I considered all the teachers I have had, I could count the negative ones on one hand. Some of my positive influences were the ‘warm and fuzzy’ type. Others were more like football coaches—hollering and insisting i work harder and reach farther. Actually the latter were among my favorites. My extended family was equally inspirational. Who knows where I would be if I had not had all of those wonderful examples?

Each day I am grateful to Β every single person who helped to make me want to be a better person; for them, for God, for myself, and for our world. How wonderful our world becomes each time someone urges another person forward; encourages them to do their best. Where would we be without the “urge-ers”? I don’t even want to know!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Positive Thinking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A Tribute to My Teachers

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    BRAVO!!! Kate, this is So wonderful–I’m not sure I’ll be able to sit down today, may have to stand and type, as I dance and shout and sing alleluia and amen!!! In response to the video, I say, “If you are ALIVE today, then LIVE!!” Thanks, Kate–God bless you abundantly.

  2. I second your thoughts, it was some very special teachers in my life who helped to shape what i am today! All colors, all denominations, all loving! I always considered myself blessed to be allowed to share a small time with them in their wholesome space! Well done!

  3. aFrankAngle says:

    Well done. I was hoping some Harry Wong videos were on YouTube, but I stuck out. Darn … he would have been a great addition to this.

  4. fiztrainer says:

    Thank you for this. It is truly inspirational and motivating. I want to pay tribute to that person in my life who truly inspires me and, by her incredible spirit and determination, drives me to be my best. It may seem odd to say, but it’s my daughter, believe it or not. I’ve had teachers and leaders, pastors and friends who have put into my life; but, because of what she has overcome and achieved, well … she has truly inspired me. Without turning this into an entire “post” (LOL) … suffice it to say, she’s quite amazing and this post just made me appreciate her just a bit more today. Thanks.

  5. As a former teacher, this was great. πŸ™‚ Thanks

  6. You have such a strong directional instinct to find the most positive messages to pass on and inspire. That’s a wonderful trait, Kate. You may have had some advantages being raised with such positivity, but you’ve not rested on that. You support as much positive input as you can find. And then share it! Bravo! Debra

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Wow~ i hadn’t thought of it that way. Thanks, that is what I do. I never even thought of that as a trait. And I do try to keep things going in a positive direction; that is one of my missions in life! Thanks, Debra…You are incredibly life affirming and kind. (speaking of wonderful traits πŸ™‚ )

  7. Cathy G says:

    Hi Kate. Nicelly done! I also wrote a post about teachers recently. I hope you’ll take a look. Thanks!
    http://wp.me/s1OXNv-teachers

Leave a Reply

