Share Your World Week 14

Share Your World is Cee’s Brain Child: here is the link for this week.http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/share-your-world-week-14/  I cut and pasted  the intro and questions onto this post and then added my answers. “Here are the four Share Your World questions for this week.    I hope you have some fun playing along.  I’m so thrilled some of you participated last week few weeks.  It sure was fun learning about all of us.

  1. Who was your favorite Teacher – what grade and why? Oh so easy to answer!! My 2 junior high teachers—Mr. Scawski and Sister Ruth. {they were a team and we had them for 2 years! } they influence me to this day. They made us want to be better people. They challenged us and changed us…..they were like Sidney Poitier in to Sir with Love and Michelle Pfeiffer in Dangerous Minds and so many other wonderful inspiring teacher movies.
  2. What do you like most about your home? The people and pets in it! As far as the house itself is concerned–it feels open and flowing…and has lots of windows…and a big kitchen. But the home part of it really is the ones who dwell here.
  3.  you were forced to change the name of your blog what would you change it to? Perhaps I would change it to Rejoice Always and All Ways
  4. If a movie was made based on your life, what actor/actress would play you? I think it would be fun to have Amy Madigan play me….if she was spunky like she was in Field of Dreams 🙂 … or maybe Sandra Bullock..or Lorelei Gilmore~~.I like spunky!! “

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World Week 14

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Teacher can be so very important!! Great answers!

  2. jakesprinter says:

    Nice post Kate 🙂

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    Kate–you will read in an upcoming post of mine, that I describe you as our cheerleader. I am truly grateful to you for all the inspiration and encouragement you offer so freely and joyously–and thus, I am determined to take the “share your world week” challenge this time! So, thank you in advance!! Lord bless you big, always!! love, Sis Caddo

    • Caddo Veil says:

      Kate, HELP! I did my post for Share Your World, ok? (Will post Tues) Then, since it says I can, I wanted to put the image over on my blog in a widget too. Everything worked fine–Except when I click on it, it doesn’t link back to Cee’s blog, even though I believe I followed the directions I’d received from another blogger. I clicked on yours, which clearly works fine and links back to her–so could you help me?? It’s not crucial–if I can’t have the image, that’s fine–but it’s bugging me that I can’t make it work. Thanks, Sis!! (Maybe you could email me with Specific Instructions: caddoveil@comcast.net)

      • Caddo Veil says:

        Okay, I am persevering–and I’ve got it so that when you click on the image, it links back to Cee’s photography blog. Do you think that’s sufficient, ’cause I’m out of ideas? Seriously.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Caddo–thanks!!! me a cheerleader~ “if they could see me now…”. Your inspiration and encouragement keep us going too!! Cee’s challenge and posts and photography are amazing. She has quite the eye….
      and your poetry~oh my goodness!! God bless you big, too, sis kate

  4. Sandra Bullock, yes! I loved your thoughtful answer about the pets and people in your home. And I do beleive Jr High or Middle school teachers are pivitol influences in a childs life.

  5. Kate Kresse says:

    Remember The Blind Side~ the scene on the porch where she gets in that “bad guy’s” face? That’s how I am when I get my Irish up!! Or Amy Madigan(Field of Dreams) in the school gym discussion about burning books and the Constitution…lol!!

Leave a Reply

