Keeping the Blogosphere a Beautiful Place

Friday (3/9/2012) danLrene of  Work the Dream and Caddo of Caddo Veil gave me the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. http://workthedream.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/ and http://caddoveil.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/caddo-celebrates-impossible-things-and-being-glad-the-march-awards-ceremony/

Thank you to them both! The caption for the award says ‘Keeping the Blogosphere a Beautiful Place’. I am touched that she feels that way about my little blog. I try to keep my focus on being upbeat, optimistic, life-affirming. That is my mission and purpose. So this award is very special and close to my heart. thank you. I encourage everyone reading this to look in on both of these wonderful blogs.

The award works like this:

  • Of course, acknowledge and thank the giver (link it back) and put the award on your page.
  • list 7 things about yourself
  • pass the award to 7 bloggers [I broke that rule a little 🙂 ]

7 things about me:

  1. Sometimes if I can’t sleep I practice my times tables (!)
  2. I still have my Betty Crocker cookbook for children that I got for Christmas when I was 10 (from my Aunt Gwen).
  3. I love to re-arrange the furniture in my house.
  4. I loved Haley Mills movies when I was a kid
  5. One of my favorite all-time movies is ” To Sir With Love
  6. The summer after 4th grade two of my classmates and I got to participate in an experimental math program at our local college. Years later, when I took calculus I realized they had been teaching us calculus!
  7. When I saw the Michelangelo’s Pieta at St. Peter’s for the first time, I cried because it was so beautiful.

Now, as far as the bloggers I am passing the award on to, I am listing 10 bloggers. But actually, every blog I read inspires me and uplifts me. We have quite a lovely and wonderful community of bloggers, I think. These  blogs are such gems….and you keep the blogosphere a beautiful place.

  1. http://thesedaysofmine.com/
  2. http://tonij.wordpress.com/ (aka Lady Barefoot Baroness)
  3. http://livingtheseasons.com/
  4. http://katharinetrauger.wordpress.com
  5. http://thismansjourney.net/
  6. http://5wise.wordpress.com/
  7. http://pbus1.wordpress.com/
  8. http://kanatyler.com/
  9. http://notesfromtheblogusfear.com/
  10. http://mindblur.wordpress.com/

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Keeping the Blogosphere a Beautiful Place

  1. Kana Tyler says:

    I’m honored, thank you! 🙂

  2. Congratulations to you.. 🙂

  3. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! You certainly deserve it.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  4. amira says:

    Nice facts.
    I used to enjoy re-arranging furniture in my house.
    But lately I have not done it. Guess it’s time to get a bit more active 😀

    thanks kate, for including my mind’s blurry place as a space that beautifies the blogosphere 🙂
    am very very humbled. Will try to oblige soon.

  5. Caddo Veil says:

    Kate–more congratulations! And a couple things– I’m sure glad I have you and others to depend on for important things like: my vision is apparently worse than I thought, so I didn’t see the caption on the first award!! Thanks for pointing that out, because I SO Love it!! Also, I wanted very much to include a reference to Haley Mills’ “Pollyanna” in my recent speech–because of the Glad Game!! I’ll have to figure out a way to reference that somewhere, as it was another blog friend who turned me onto the movie–and I saw it for the first time a few weeks ago. It was SO great–and confirmed my belief that my childhood had been deprived. Thanks again–congratulations–and God bless you abundantly.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      OH! I love Pollyanna!! If you liked that, you would no doubt LOVE “All Mine to Give” (it doesn’t have Hayley Mills but it does have her dad, John Mills—and it has the mom from Mary Poppins whose name escapes me right now). God bless you too, Caddo!

  6. Pingback: All Good Things Come In Two’s!…. Correction Please… Comes in Thirds | Lady Barefoot Baroness

  7. Susan Michaels says:

    Kate, thanks so much for this very inspiring award. I am honored. Loved’ your ‘7 things’ and will post mine soon…as I also consider sharing the award with others. Thanks again! God bless! 🙂

  8. Kate Kresse says:

    Susan~ you are so very, very welcome. Take your time passing it on. Your timing is always God’s timing, and hence beautiful. God bless your day.

  9. Dor says:

    Congratulations Kate! You are truly an inspirational blogger – no doubt about it. And thanks so much for nominating me too. I will be working on a response pronto.

  10. Dianna says:

    Congrats, Kate, and thank you SO much for passing this beautiful award on to me! I’ll try to come up with 7 things about me that haven’t already been revealed!
    I’m trying to remember the name of the Hayley Mills movie that was set in Greece – I think it may have been her first screen kiss…??? Of course, as soon as I post this comment, it will come to mind!
    My sister took me to see To Sir With Love.
    You’re obviously a math person: I’m a word person. When I can’t sleep, I think of all the words I can that end, for example, in “ous” or “ingly”….!
    Thanks again!
    OH! The Moonspinners was that Hayley Mills movie!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      You deserve it! It gets hard to think of new things to list, doesn’t it? I am a word and a math person. But to make myself fall asleep I have to think of something that will make me zone out—like reciting the alphabet forwards and backwards, or times tables,now if i start thinking of words, i might get more alert and fascinated!! but i think i will tryl that…

      I loved Hayley Mills…..i am pretty sure i saw all of her movies.

  11. pbus1 says:

    Hello Kate,

    Congratulations to you, and well deserved! 🙂 Thanks so much for nominating my blog to receive this award. I’m humbled. I enjoy the lessons you teach, which encourage us to make lemonade when we’ve been given lemons, as well as so many other life lessons! You truly help to keep blogosphere a beautiful place! Thank you, again! God bless you!

    Paulette

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thanks, Paulette~ you deserve it. You teach and uplift with such style and class…

      • pbus1 says:

        Hi Kate,

        I wanted you know that I do appreciate you nominating me for this award. I have already written my “thank you” post. However, I have been having trouble getting my comments to post on blogs. They have been going into spam boxes. At present, I won’t be able to post comments on the blogs of those I nominate for the award, with any certainty they will receive them on their blogs. That’s why I haven’t posted this award on my blog yet. I just wanted you to know about this issue. I was really surprised to see two of my comments post on your blog today. Hopefully, this problem is going to be resolved shortly. Thank you again, for the nomination. May the Lord bless you, richly!

        • Kate Kresse says:

          No worries, no deadlines, no pressure. To me the fun is in letting the person know i think they deserve an award. I am sorry you are having those problems….perhaps some people have changed the way they handle comments? May God bless you deeply today.

          • pbus1 says:

            Exactly! I consider that to be the fun part of these awards, as well! I hope you’re smiling today, as always.

            • Kate Kresse says:

              Now this comment DID go to my spam. Well that shoots that theory right in the foot as I have not changed how I handle comments in weeks…..I wonder what IS going on. I immediately re-classified it as not-spam. Hopefully that will not happen again!

  12. TBM says:

    Congrats! I can’t wait to see the Pieta myself.

  13. dogear6 says:

    Thank you Kate! And congratulations to you.

    Nancy

  14. Pingback: Making blogosphere ‘belle’ :) « MindBlur

  15. I know you are so deserving of this Kate. Your blog, your prayers, your faith in us as people always lifts me even on days when the lifting is heavy.

    You are part of my small family here and feels like a sisterhood I’m so proud to be part of. I adore you and thank you for thinkng of me.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thank you sweet Toni! Your faith, perspective, perspective, ideas, and your total youness makes us Ya-Yas, doesn’t it! Love to you today—and always. Hugs from the sunshine of AZ

  16. Pingback: The Combo | these days of mine

Leave a Reply

