Share Your World Week 13

This post is part of Cee’s Share Your world Sunday 2012 project. Here is the link over to the lovely Cee’s blog to see everyone’s entries http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/03/03/share-your-world-week-13/

This weeks questions are below, in bold. My answers are right there, too!


  1.  What is your favorite month of the year? I think I have to say April. It is a lovely month, full of hope and promise. I have had many wonderful things happen in April.
  2. What is something you learned in the last week? Ok, this is something that isn’t thrilling to someone else. But to me it is very cool. I learned how to do a quick search of my gmail….
  3. What color looks best on you? I love how I look in some shades of blue or green. also brown and gold prints with a bit of cream or white colors blended in!!
  4. If you could have any superpower, what would it be? I would love to be able to instantly transport myself to wherever I want to go. that way I could instantly visit friends and relatives. If you remember the show “I Dream of Jeannie” what I mean is just cross my arms, blink—and zoom, I am wherever I want to be.

This was a cute group of questions….come on, you know you want to participate!! Sign on with Cee! I promise she won’t over-work you and she will welcome you!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World Week 13

  1. Okay Kate, here’s your genie bottle. Was it blue?
    Great answers ~As I’m reading your answers I’m thinking ahead to question #4.- I honestly thought you’d say, ” If I could [only] teach the world to sing in perfect harmony…”

    Hope you had an awesome weekend.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      LOL! I wish I had thought of that!!! Of course, I have to visit each of them to teach them to sing!! I had a wonderful weekend. Lots of rest and plenty of tasks, too. My genie bottle is multi-colored stained glass!! How was your weekend?

  2. As I read the questions I wonder what my answers would be and the 4th really stumped me. I was going to say “breathe under water” because then I could swim, but that’s not really a super power–any fish could tell you. 🙂
    Your answer was perfect. Flying, and, increasingly, driving, are nutsoid. Blinking. Yep. That would get me to AZ in a flash and I’d have the rest of the afternoon to spend shopping with you for the perfect blue/green jacket, which I would gift you with. Oh. A gal can dream!

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Cool answers!!! And anything that makes searching through email is a bonus!!!

  4. Judee says:

    Instant transportation, I hear you, that would be so convenient!

Leave a Reply

