Landscape

Jake’s topic for this week is landscape. Here is the link to his post at his site. http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/02/25/sunday-post-landscape/ When I think of the topic of a landscape, I initially think of it from the art history class perspective. I think of rolling hills of green grass and wildflowers. I think of a tranquil scene with a plethora of trees and jonquils. From my own creations, I think of a charcoal sketch I did a few years ago of a landscape. That is what I include here. 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Landscape

  1. fgassette says:

    Nice. Hills and trees. Original and creative entry. Do you still draw?

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. jakesprinter says:

    Thanks Kate you are so creative 🙂

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    That is a lovely landscape.

  4. dadirri7 says:

    Nice drawing kate, you are creative in more ways than writing 🙂

  5. Gilly Gee says:

    Kate its a lovely drawing, you really should take it up again, i’d like to see more please 🙂

  6. Great trees, love the branching Awesome shadows. You are good girl!

  7. Kate Kresse says:

    Baroness–thanks 🙂 I had fun taking that class a few years ago!

  8. Fabulous charcoal! Frame it and hang it (if it isn’t already–maybe it’s in a suspended frame?)–truly lovely!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thanks—there is a lot of ‘perspective drawing’ requirements in a landscape. that is what i struggle with. Onions are much easier and more enjoyable for me to draw….but thanks!!

  9. Judee says:

    Nice to see an artistic entry here. Lovely drawing.

  10. Kate Kresse says:

    Thanks, Judee!! having to improvise. many of my photos were in my laptop that recently crashed. have to try to get them off of there

  11. edrevets says:

    I tend to think of that one window’s background with the big green hill and the blue sky. Sometimes on bad days I wish I could just jump through my computer screen and go to there and take a nap.

Leave a Reply

