Share Your World Sunday

Fellow blogger Cee at: http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/02/18/share-your-world-week-  started a lovely tradition/activity. It is called Share Your World Sunday. It is a lovely, sweet community-building activity. Finally I am able to get to it this week. What can I say, I go in fits and starts these days. The way Share Your World Sunday works is that she comes up with a list of questions. You post the questions and your answers. then you link it over to Cee.  Here are the questions for this week–and my answers:

1. What’s your least favorite mode of transportation? Scared to death when on a motorcycle. Or rather I should clarify—I am fine to an extent when we are going in a straight line, but if turning is involved—terror!!!

2. Are you a cat, dog, or prefer the zoo person? Always was a cat person my whole life. Then in 1999 we got our Lab Retriever. Now we have 2 cats and a dog. So I have to say both cat and dogs. Do not like going to the zoo. Perhaps being a chaperone for 9 years in a row of zoo field trips has something to do with it!

3. What really makes my heart sing? Writing, sewing, making collages–and listening to and singing along with my lengthy list of favorite musicians.

4. What word or words are fun for you to say? “numismatics” [loved the sound and feel of it way back when i had it in school for a vocab word] and “unmitigated gall” [as in “he had the unmitigated gall to….]

Hope you join Cee and the Share Your World Sunday! It is a lovely idea. Kudos to Cee.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Share Your World Sunday

  1. diggingher says:

    What do you like to sew?

  2. mlissabeth says:

    I sing like you do, along with every artist I like. 🙂 I might just have to share my world, too. It looks like a good way to get to know fellow bloggers. We’ll see…

  3. Also a strong accompaniment to every one of my vinyls and cd’s. My little brother and I had our own “Doo-Wop” for back -ups. wow! What a silly memory that is.
    Collage make, and sometimes quilt maker.

    Welcome Kate, this is such a great way of finding interesting random facts about one another. So glad you’re joining in the fun. Its a positive thing to look forward to on Sunday before the day gets on.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      OOOH—loved the doo-woppy (Frankie Valee and the 4 Seasons; Red Rubber Ball; Blue navy Blue; Johnny Angel; It’s My Party; All things Supreme and Motowny; etc etc etc

      • See? You & I have no need for directions with each other. Always have this way of bringing out memories from one another.
        I wanted to say Thank You for my award. You are so awesome to me Kate! You are Sunshine on a friends shoulder, just as your dear friend said.

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks Kate for joining along. I didn’t think about motorcycles….that would be a close second to my flying!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      one time i was with a bunch of college friends and we paired up on vespa scooters. on the way out to the destination the guy i was paired with drove. on the way back i was supposed to drive. he told me how to do it, got on behind me, i promptly did something wrong with the throttle and drove us right into the wall. no damage, no injuries, but he got up, dusted off, grinned and said ‘want me to drive?” ‘oh yeh…i said’,,,

  5. If you lived closer, I have no doubt we’d be great friends! As it is, I’m glad we are friends here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

