God Loves A Cheerful Giver

God wants us to be cheerful and joyous. Let’s face it, the world NEEDS us to be cheerful. Now I am not talking about those struggling with depression and illness right now. Rather I am talking about the rest of us. the world needs us to be cheerful, despite our own troubles. If we let each challenge lay us flat and turn us into droopy-drawers, then what? What does that fix? Speaking for myself, I cannot just stand in the middle of the world like a petulant child. Can you picture that? Me as a petulant one, standing in the face of difficulty with my arms folded across my chest, pouting, complaining, shouting, whining, and crying; saying “why me?” “i can’t” or “i won’t” or “hmmmph”….yes it would look quite ridiculous. Yet, with an uncheerful attitude that is what I do at times. Why do I do that? Gee, I don’t know. Sometimes I can be a real  

That is why I turn to God,family, friends, Scripture, music, poetry,and quotes. Each of those resources plays a key role for me in my life. They are my strength for my journey. It is essential for me to have a life that is giving. It is essential also that I be as cheerful as I can be. Obviously there are days when I am just down. But God can see me through those dark times, too.

On days when I am drowning, He scoops me up and brings me home. On days when those around me are drowning and flailing I try to scoop them up. 

As I pondered the whole cheerful giving thing I came across this quote by George Matthew Adams: “A cheerful frame of mind, reinforced by relaxation, which in itself banishes fatigue, is the medicine that puts all ghosts of fear on the run”.

Stay tuned to this channel. More about this tomorrow:
same bat time, same bat channel…. 

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to God Loves A Cheerful Giver

  1. Kate you always move my mind forward. I am a 100% disabled veteran, with about 15 aliments, i was recently diagnosed with number sixteen (MS), but i believe God doe not give to me much more than i can bear. I live each day to lift up as many brothers and sisters as i can… I feel if i can do that, they will take heart and share the wealth of their love and knowledge to everyone else. I found that i can look around and there is always someone more ill then me…so i share the love of the lord with my poems everyday. I never worry about tomorrow, because i know i am in the best hands. Wonderful message my sister!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Wendell, I am certain that your faith and poems inspire and uplift every day. You keep right on with that strong, joyous faith, my brother. Thank you for serving. Did you see the Project 365 in my right sidebar? if you click on it it will take you to a wonderful Veteran’s Site. Blessings to you this day, my brother. What branch did you serve in?

  2. jakesprinter says:

    Great entry Kate …:)

  3. pbus1 says:

    Wonderful message! I really liked the quote. It spoke to my present circumstance. Thank you. God bless you!

  4. Susan Michaels says:

    🙂 love this!

Leave a Reply

