Oh Oh Spaghetti-Os

Sunday while I was working on my blog, my laptop battery was running low. The odd thing was that it was plugged in, so the battery should have been gaining ground, not losing ground. Then I tried plugging it in elsewhere, and it was still running low. Then it shut itself off. It wouldn’t come back up. I took the battery out, and ran it just on electrical power. It came back up. No problem, we figured. My dear husband went on Amazon and ordered me a new battery. I continued my work on my laptop.

Monday morning, the laptop would not turn on. Nope, not at all. So now we don’t know what is going on. For now, I will have to use other computers (my husband’s or one at the library, depending on what is available). We will see if a new battery fixes it; we have our doubts. Both his computer and mine are a number of years old, and it looks like they may both need to be replaced. I am hoping that is not the case. We shall see.

So, for a bit, if I am slow to respond to comments, that is what is going on.

Oh, oh Spaghetti-o’s indeed.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Positive Thinking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Oh Oh Spaghetti-Os

  1. fgassette says:

    Hope everything turns out well. Look forward to your blog posts. Praying the candle light will not go out. When I brought my new laptop (always just had a computer) I was told the battery would not last forever and there would come a time when I would have to buy another one.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. Northern Narratives says:

    Good luck, hope you can get a new battery and that will solve the problem.

  3. Oh My Gosh Kate! I so know that sinking feeling. I’m so happy you have some kind of back up as I did. Mine was my cell I hope you have another PC. Emailing from a cell was not fun. Thank you thoughtful lady for giving us all a heads up. I am happy to say that I would worry.

    This is happening to several people in my world right now! I wonder how many of you have used Facebook. I’m just really curious. As you know what my tech said I have been wondering why so many others are not having computer issues if what he said was true. I have no reason to doubt him other than I am always questioning everything. But I think there is enough evidence to support a more thorough look see into this issue.

  4. Kate Kresse says:

    I have used facebook—but tend not to click on very much stuff over there at all. My battery has been getting weaker and weaker for the past several months. Been in denial about replacing the laptops—but i think we will probably have to. My husbands is on it’s last legs—the motherboard is starting to go. My hubby knows how to get stuff off the hard drive if it is still retrievable. Hopefully the documents and photos on my hard drive are retrievable. At least my blog is in the cloud :-). thanks for caring and being so kind.

  5. Gilly Gee says:

    Fingers crossed the battery sorts it for you !

  6. Oh, dear friend, I know how it is to run to the library to tend a blog. Where we live, that is often the standard procedure as service is so poor, here. When all else fails, it’s to the library. Our librarian is a jewel, though, really loves me and treats me like a long-lost friend each time I go there. She recommends books and asks advice as if we went back ages, but really have known each other only a year or so.
    Anyway, I hope your library experience is as fun, in its own way. šŸ™‚

  7. Mike Fisk says:

    Computers are marvelous things…when they work! Hope everything comes out okay for you. I’d certainly miss you in cyberland! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

