How Big is Your Storm?

“Don’t tell God how Big your storm is, tell the Storm how Big your God is”

 

I like that one….I found it in a book of positive quotations but it was attributed to “unknown”. Indeed, God is bigger than any of our storms. Love overcomes all. That is not to say that God, or love, or those who love us will ensure that we always have our way. I think that we can each imagine being in that boat on the stormy lake and filled with fear.  We, too, would scream for Jesus to save us. In today’s vernacular, perhaps Jesus would look at us tenderly and yet with some exasperation. Perhaps He would hold up His hands to stop the storms and say to us  “Dudes!It’s all good!”

I like to think of Him speaking us in today’s language sometimes. St Paul tells us that “nothing is impossible for God”. So holding onto our faith during the storms will help us stay tuned in to the channel He wants open all the time. That channel is God station “G”R”A”C”E”.  May His gentle reminders keep our ears listening to Him. Be brave, have courage under stress: He is our emergency broadcast system; our storm shelter; our boat and our helicopter; He is our everything. He was, is, and ever shall be, bigger than our storms in life.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to How Big is Your Storm?

  1. Susan Michaels says:

    A confirmation of what God has been speaking into my life for a friend…and a couple of others in need…thanks so much, Kate!

  2. Lovely reminder, Kate. It’s a wonderful encouragement. Debra

  3. Tilly Bud says:

    That’s a good one.

  4. Reminds me of something I read in a Jay Adams book: Will I let my problems change me and make me Godless, or will I let my God change me and make me problem-less?
    Good question, and really, just what you were saying above. Thanks!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      OH wow, my friend I LOVE that. . . .. oh my….let God change me and make me problem-less…how wise and eloquent…..oh gosh that expression gives me goosebumps! Do you remember the title of the book/ I HAVE to read it!!!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      i was saying i loved the expression about God and storms….having a problem with managing comments; responded from my email and it didnt make sense over here….

  5. Yes. It is Competent to Council.
    I must warn you, though, it is really serious–no patience for the girlie mottos we love so much! 😐

Leave a Reply

