This re-blog was beautifully, gloriously written by Jackie Paulson at http://thewritershelp.org/2012/01/29/. I thought it was a perfect thing to read on this beautiful Sunday. Be sure to click on the hyperlink: It is a poem, and the only way to get the complete poem with ALL the words is to click there. Don’t just read what ended up on my page, ok?

I am a woman of no distinction

of little importance

I am a women of no reputation

save that which is bad

 

You whisper as I pass by and cast judgmental glances

Though you don’t really take the time to look at me

Or even get to know me

 

For to be known is to be loved

And to be loved is to be known

Otherwise what’s the point in doing

either one of them in the first place

 

I WANT TO BE KNOWN

 

I want someone to look at my face

And not just see two eyes, a nose,

a mouth and two ears

But to see all that I am, and could be

all my hopes, loves and fears

 

But that’s too much to hope for, to wish for,

or pray for

So I don’t, not anymore

 

Now I keep to myself

View original post 377 more words

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. fgassette says:

    I took your advice and clicked on Jackie’s blog to read more. Thank you for posting this. Her words are beautiful.

    Be Encouraged! Be Blessed!

  2. Jackie Paulson says:

    Kate you are a wise woman and thank you for letting me have permission to reblog your post as the words are so wonderful…”a women with no distinction.” I belong to Christ and I pray that you keep blessing others with your wise words from your heart.

Leave a Reply

