Heartfelt Expressions

A very kind fellow blogger has inspired me with her blog and her comments. She has a heart of gold. She created an award quite awhile ago, long before I created mine. It is an award with no strings. Rather than re-word or summarize what she has told me, I am inserting her message to me in this post.

“I have thoroughly enjoyed discovering and reading your blog. I look forward each time I see a new posting to read about your adventures. I just wanted to let you know that I think you are a Genuine Blogger. Celebrate your blog, as it is comes across as heartfelt and genuine. There are no rules with this honor. Accept it and relish in the thought that your blog is “award worthy” without having any strings attached. It is an award that I hope allows recipients to know that their work is appreciated, valued, and noteworthy by fellow bloggers and that does not have the pressure of “rules and requirements” to follow. It is to be received and valued as the gift and honor in which it is intended. You may post a badge on your blog to display to others of this award you have won. If you choose to give this award to a deserving fellow blogger, please do so with no “rules.” Award it to someone for his or her genuineness in blogging. Free and clear.

Here is the post that explains the reasoning behind this award:https://justramblinpier.wordpress.com/2011/05/20/genuine-recognition/ .

Here is the “badge/button” for your Genuine Blogger Award if you would like.http://justramblinpier.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/genuine-blogger-award.png

Congrats and enjoy!
Just Ramblin’”

Heartfelt. To me that is just such lovely praise. I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve. I tend to reach out whenever I can in my own little ways. I pray each day that any connection I make with my words and posts helps people when they need it. I tend to be wordy. English teachers have lamented my inability to be concise. But sometimes I keep writing or talking in the hopes that at some point something I say will be the thing that someone, somewhere really needs to hear. So to be called Genuine means a lot to me. I genuinely love to write. I genuinely love to express what is in my heart and mind. I gratefully thank everyone who reads my posts. I recommend that you check in on my friend at Just Ramblin. I recommend also that you check in on others’ blogs I’ve given awards to and on all my Candle Lighters.

I urge you this day that if you are struggling, disheartened, in pain, in sorrow—reach out. Write. Post. Comment. Connect. Pray. You are not alone. Never, ever forget that–ok?

With my feet up, a cup of coffee at hand and an appreciative grin, I say Thank You so very, very much.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Awards, Friendship and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Heartfelt Expressions

  1. TBM says:

    Another lovely post. I second that you are very genuine!

  2. Maria Tatham says:

    Kate, that’s great! You ARE a true blogger. Your desire to help others is God-given. You cast your bread upon the waters…
    Maria

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Maria—thank you so much. And you are so right–my desire to give, build community, encourage, reach out—God is the source of it all. Greater is He that is in me…

  3. Love you. This part of you is what draws me to you.

Leave a Reply

