Here I Am Lord

Happy Sunday; Happy Day of the Lord. I hope that in the quiet of this morning God’s grace and peace were obvious to you in your heart. January is flying by. I have been at times a bit directionless this month. That is not to say I haven’t been busy. I have been very busy with all of the usual hubub of life. I have been spending time with God in prayer, awaiting direction at times.ย 

I have been working on the idea of forwarding Joy and trying to put together prompts and ideas for people that want to participate in the Joy Forwarding Project. However, I have come up dry on ideas. Brainstorming usually generates ideas for me no matter what the topic. I am not sure why it hasn’t worked. I think that I am expecting the ideas to be all polished and perfect looking because it may be a task that others take on. That at times causes me to have my ego in the mix.

So instead today I have asked God to guide my direction on that project. I have asked Him also to guide my steps with the students I tutor. Some of them are truly struggling right now. It is important to me that they reach their potential and that they see the possibilities within them. So I say to God today “Here I am Lord; I come to do Your will”.

Today I have decided that perhaps God is saying, “hush, dear. Just wait awhile and rest in Me”. so I shall. I shall wait upon the Lord. He will renew my strength….. I shall wait in prayer. I shall wait as I go about my duties, chores, responsibilities. I shall wait in my laughter, tears, joys and sorrows.ย 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Here I Am Lord

  1. Maria Tatham says:

    Kate, this may seem silly, but could you use your picture of the empty porchswing as a prompt?

  2. fgassette says:

    I remember reading this somewhere and thought you may like it,
    “In London, Buckingham Palace flies the royal standard to show that the soverign is in residence. Day or night the flag can be seen, and the people know that their queen is not away, but at home. Thus joy flies as the flag over our lives to show that Christ our king is in residence.” In this short time of following your blog I’ve seen and felt your joy, so you are already passing it along to others .

  3. dogear6 says:

    I guess I wasn’t paying close enough attention to what you were doing with your new project. Is there anything in my other blog that could help you?

    I will look more at your project when I’m at my laptop.

    http://www.dogear6.com

    Hug & kisses –

    Nancy

    • Kate Kresse says:

      i have just been wrestling with how directed and “prompt-oriented” that I want it to be. Things have been really busy between keeping up with everything and my students. I have been praying for guidance as to the best words and goals for the J-F project. hugs and kisses back.

  4. Susan Michaels says:

    Love the ‘rest’ spots God gives us! Amen to just ‘being available’ to Him! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. pbus1 says:

    Hi Kate,

    The porch swing looks like a wonderful place to be alone in the presence of God! God bless you as you steal away with Him, listening for His still small voice to whisper into your ear!

    Paulette

    • Kate Kresse says:

      I go to that porch swing in my mind’s eye. It is at my parents’ house. Dad put it in right after we moved there. We moved there right after I graduated from college and I was missing my old town and my college. He put the swing in and he and I would have the loveliest talks there. I would sometimes just go out there and gently swing by myself, thinking, praying, or even reading. It was so special that I go there in my mind’s eye. My last visit home I took a picture of the swing. Dad is gone now, but Mom is still my dear friend.

  6. Patricia says:

    Kate, just letting you know I am sending lots of prayers your way.
    I find Joy is a choice, a decision that has to be made over and over again.
    And it can be quite challenging.

    All will fall into place in its own time.

    In Peace,
    Patricia

  7. I needed to hear this today, “โ€œhush, dear. Just wait awhile and rest in Meโ€. so I shall. I shall wait upon the Lord. He will renew my strength.” I’m blessed to read this today. Thank you. Inspiring words that uplifts the weary soul…mine of course. Have a great day.

  8. Gracie Sam says:

    That’s a wonderful post Kate ๐Ÿ™‚ God is our refuge and strength.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      thanks, Gracie. For some reason this week I am feeling like I am hanging on to a thin rope for dear life. Nothing bad is happening whatsoever–just feel kind of teeter-y. But then I get the sense that God is enveloping me—AND so many blogging friends just keep surrounding me with love too. It is so incredibly reassuring ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. . . . you an’ God, jist a swangin’ . . . ?

Leave a Reply

