Badge for Joy-Forwarding

FYI: This first paragraph is an update–on 1/25/2012. I am going to handle all the Joy-Forwarding posts over at this link now http://joyforwardingproject.com/. So put all your comments for Joy-Forwarding over there. There’s an email subscription button over there, too.  All my other blogging will still be here at Believe Anyway. 

In my previous post I talked about the Joy-Forwarding Challenge. I have created a badge for this project {The Joy Forwarding Project}. It is in my right sidebar – just right click, etc to grab it if you are participating. Keep in mind a couple of things: I’d like the badge to stay however it is on my site (if you have suggestions, leave a comment). I might change it a bit — but I’d like it to link back here so that we can all see everyone’s ideas and actions. We can each do something to increase the optimism and joy in the world. Almost everyone reading this already “gets that” already.

Second—and this is key, also. Spreading joy or forwading joy doesn’t necessitate that we be dancy-happy at every moment. It does mean trying to help others that can use joy, love, kindness, and consideration. Anyway, I will add more, as this progresses. I am trying to figure out how to “run” or “manage” this project. I extend my gratitude to all who have been so kind and positive and affirming. Blessings to each of you

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Badge for Joy-Forwarding

  1. dogear6 says:

    I’m not seeing it. Could you check it?

    Another great idea! I can’t wait to see how this one takes off!

    Nancy

  2. dogear6 says:

    No, still can’t see it. Will try again tomorrow from my regular laptop.

  3. Kate Kresse says:

    ok i have to work on it—there is a problem

  4. Kate Kresse says:

    ok–it should be fixed now.

  5. I can see it now…like it…. : )

  6. dogear6 says:

    Thanks for the advertising! The badge looks good.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      I believe in giving full credit!! goes back to my corporate days when one of my bosses was not of that mindset. Fortunately for me he was the only boss I had that was that way. The others? Magnificent! happy-happy-joy-joy

  7. TBM says:

    Good luck with the project.

  8. ElizOF says:

    Best wishes on your project Kate!

  9. Great project, Kate!! Count me in!!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Excellent! Still trying to figure out how to best compile and display the list of participants. Keep following. If you see me put a list up and I don’t have you on it, it is an oversight. If that happens, DO let me know ❤

Leave a Reply

