2011 in review:Updated wordpress numbers

I hope you don’t think I am bragging or going all “show-off Christmas letter” by putting this up on my blog. I discussed this a few days ago, but wordpress revised my numbers. Apparently they hadn’t included most of December in the first report.

I am aSTONished! I really started my blog in March of 2011—but just put a few things up. I signed up for the postaday2011 activity at the end of July—and played catch up so that I could have a post each day in 2011. I was encouraged and thrilled to see how many wonderful blogs/bloggers there are…i continue to discover them and they me. So anyone that is reading this that is fairly new to blogging—keep writing, keep photographing. It is good for your heart….you are not alone in the blogging world. God bless you! Thank you to anyone who has ever stopped in and read my words and looked at my photos and sketches. I’m so very happy.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 8,500 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Friendship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to 2011 in review:Updated wordpress numbers

  1. Dianna says:

    How did you get WordPress to revise you numbers to give you the correct data? My report showed that my 3rd most popular post was one with only 3 comments. I hadn’t posted by information because I didn’t think the numbers were correct.

    By the way, Congrats! Blogging has introduced me to some wonderful folks I wouldn’t have met otherwise!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      They did it on their own. My numbers weren’t right when they first released the report, so i didn’t post it. it looked like they hadn’t included december. when i clicked on the report yesterday the numbers seemed to include december…i’,m so glad to know you via wordpress. love your blog.

  2. WAHOO!!! So thrilled for your success, and even more thrilled that so many, including me, got to discover your page! ♥ Happy Friday, Kate!

  3. jmcdp says:

    Good for you! That means you are reaching many people! Congratulations.

  4. Congratulations Kate… Keep shining your light upon the world..~Dreamwalker x

  5. Northern Narratives says:

    I also started my blog in March 2011 🙂

  6. You are not bragging–WordPress is! They want folks to know how well you are doing. 🙂

  7. eof737 says:

    Congratulations! You did well… Keep it up in 2012. 😉

  8. pix & kardz says:

    what fun! ‘pix & kardz’ was introduced to the blogosphere in march 2011 as well. a very prolific month! i began participating in the weekly photo challenges in august, so our blogging adventures are quite similar.
    the stats are not completely accurate, however i think the reports were prepared in advance so that they could be completed in time for december 31. i suspect that those stats which may have been missing from this year’s report will be included in next years. i still find it a great way to share our joys and our journeys.
    the first week of the new year is now behind us – but wishing you a wonderful 2012. happy blogging to you!

  9. pix & kardz says:

    what fun! our blogging adventures seem to be quite similar. pix & kardz was first introduced to the blogosphere in march 2011, and although i did not sign up for postaday, i began participating in postaweek in august.
     
    in any event, i think the wordpress report is great. it is my understanding that there was a cut-off point so that the reports could be ready for december 31. and as far as i know, those stats from december 2011 that were not included in the report will be included in the 2012 report, so all is well. it is very amazing and extremely kind for wordpress to prepare this for bloggers at no extra cost. what an amazing group of people they are. blogging is both fun and easy. and it allows us to rub shoulders with people around the planet. what a gift.
     
    congratulations and happy blogging to you in 2012!

Leave a Reply

