It just keeps getting better

It just keeps getting better. For the past few weeks I have tried to spread love and joy as far and wide as I can. The Candle Lighter Award is definitely spreading. People are liking the whole idea of it. Today, one of the amazing women in my blogging world passed the Versatile Blogger Award along to me. Here is the link to the post she wrote giving it to me. Thank you so much! My cup runneth over. Her blog is an absolute delight. She posts something regularly that is GOOD news….heartwarming stories, quotes, poems, etc. http://365daysofcourage.wordpress.com/2012/01/03/versatile-blogger-award-2012/. Here are the rules for the award: Thank the person (thank you, thank you, thank you dear Deb)!

Tell 7 things about yourself:1) God is my everything 2) My husband, son, extended family and friends are the joys of my life 3) I love the ocean and the sunshine 4) I could talk or write forever 5)I love inspiring movies and books 6) I enjoy fruit fresh-picked 7) I have a warm and open heart and I believe in heroes, freedom, and joy.

And I also need to pass the award on……more about that tomorrow :-). Remember, it’s all about the love, baby !

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Awards, Friendship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It just keeps getting better

  1. dogear6 says:

    Congratulations! It is well deserved.

    Nancy

  2. Congratulations.. Love is always passed on… Like attracts like.. What goes around comes around!
    Well deserved.. ~Dreamwalker x

  3. Thank you Kate for all the kindness…back at ya!!
    Deb

  4. eof737 says:

    Congratulations! 😉

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thanks so much. I am thrilled and inspired by the openhearted reception in wordpress. I am inspired by all the blogs I read and thrilled for every one of them each time someone’s post is read, clicked, commented….

Leave a Reply

