Where do you find strength? Daily Post Topic #343

Where do you find strength?. I find my strength in God, my husband, my son, and all of my friends and relatives. I find strength and determination in my faith. I find strength in knowing, I mean truly knowing, that God is with me every step of the way. Believe me when I say that i have been through difficult and trying circumstances at many points in time. I have written about some of them, and some I have yet to write. This post is not about the suffering and sorrow and loss. This post is about the joy that remains. It is about the fact that during those difficult times, if I doubted that God cared, it was only for a bit.

God knows me better than anyone. He knows there are times in my life when I need an infusion or flood of grace. And He ALWAYS graces me. ALWAYS. Gosh, if I didn’t have my faith, I do not know where I would be. How could I have withstood the things I have endured? I do not think I could have. He floods me with so much grace that sometimes I can hardly even recall what the suffering and sorrow was about. The closest comparison I can make here is the aftermath of childbirth. The pain of childbirth (for me, anyway) was excruciating. But moments later I could hardly even recall the pain. The same can be said for some of the sorrow and grief. I am not saying it is gone. I am saying that the deep grief deepens me. After some healing has taken place, I can clearly see that God is with me always and all ways.

That is where I find faith. Plus, I am blessed that my husband has strong faith as well. As a result, there are times when he carries me, and times when I carry him. We bring each other to the throne at times. We are blessed. That gives us so much strength.

Manger Scene

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Positive Thinking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Where do you find strength? Daily Post Topic #343

  1. hugmamma says:

    You and I are both very blest…to be in God’s presence daily…and to be loved and supported by wonderful spouses. But there’s a reason for our good fortune…to be positive voices…bringing hope and compassion to others. So let’s continue to do our part…

    sharing hugs and positive energy…hugmamma. 😉

  2. Very good, shining example of who you really are. I love this.

  3. ElizOF says:

    Yes, it does all begin with our faith. beautiful and thank you for the other day…God was in the details. 😉

Leave a Reply

