Merriest of Christmases!

Oh Christmas….here you are once again. We are so happy to have you here. We love to remember Jesus’ birth. Our hearts are truly gladdened. The voices of children sing joyfully. The manger at our church welcomes you. During the next year, I pray that my heart is as welcoming and loving as Christmas is for me. “Heavenly hosts sing Alleluia. Christ the Savior is born. Christ the Savior is born”. ah yes….Silent night, holy night. I really love the song Silent Night….

Here are two photos: one is of our church Children’s choir (so adorable) the other is the manger scene at our church.

When I was a young girl my mom would often read the book The Birds’ Christmas Carol by Kate Douglas Wiggin. [it was about a family with the last name of Bird]. Does anyone remember that book?

Christmas warms my heart, even though there have been years that have been heartbreaking at Christmastime. Most years are filled with just so many memories. I hope and pray that this Christmas was rich with new memories and awash with memories of Christmases past. God bless you this Christmas. Remember as Henry Wadsworth Longfellow wrote “God is not dead nor doth he sleep”. Merry, merry, merry Christmas. Gloria in excelsis Deo.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Merriest of Christmases!

  1. Just beautiful .Christmas is born because a saviour came into the world to be our light and redeemer. Today we get to visit the manger at our church, It reminded why and how we should celebrate this holiday. Merry Christmas….

  2. ElizOF says:

    To is what it is about… the birth of Christ. Merry Christmas to you and yours. πŸ™‚

  3. God is not dead, nor doth He sleep. Best of thoughts! πŸ™‚

  4. hugmamma says:

    I’m hoping your holiday was blest with merriment…and filled with the grace of God…as I’m sure it was.

    holiday hugs…hugmamma. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

