I’m Having a White and Red Christmas

Weekly Photo Challenge: Between.I think I am in the mood for red and white this Christmas. I just noticed that! I have figurines for my Manger Mantel that are white. I have white candles on the mantel and tables. I have red and white santas. The angel on the mantel has a red and gold dress. The Christmas tree has white lights, and angel that is white with red trim. I even have a few gigantic red and whited striped ribbons and bows around the house. I didn’t consciously plan this. But I noticed that this is what I have today. I know that sounds odd, since I am the one that put everything up. I have bits of blue and gold as accents in a few places–one litttle blue starry thing, and a small blue cube that is holding a red and white snowman statue up. The donkey is grey of course. My candle for my candle lighter award is a burgundy (which, of course is a shade of red). Did I plan this out in a Martha Stewart-ish kind of way? Nope…I sure didn’t. I guess i trended red and white over time. Of course, red and white is so very Christmas-y. Candy canes, etc. Back in the early days of Christianity, the red and white signified…..do you remember? If so, post it in the comments!!

I have inserted a photo at the end of my post. It is the flower arrangement my wonderful mother-in-law and brother-in-law sent for Christmas. How wonderfully thoughtful. They always do such lovely things. I am also including a photo of my manger mantel and some of my other red and whites!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Sketches, quilts, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to I’m Having a White and Red Christmas

  1. Northern Narratives says:

    Merry Christmas to you.

  2. pix & kardz says:

    thanks for sharing – and may it be a wonderful Christmas for you!

  3. ElizOF says:

    I love the holiday icons you shared. Happy Holidays! πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Between… | Mirth and Motivation

  5. niasunset says:

    Happy New Year and Merry Christmas! Thank you, with my love, nia

  6. Nandini says:

    Amazing, Kate. πŸ™‚

    Merry Christmas, have a peaceful and fun holiday!
    – Nandini πŸ™‚

  7. Gracie Sam says:

    Happy Christmas to you and family Kate! πŸ™‚

  8. jakesprinter says:

    Great Entry Kate
    HAPPY CHRISTMAS πŸ™‚

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Between | this man's journey

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Between « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  11. White and red Christmas are both festive, beautiful, merry yet warm, just a Christmas we all want to have. A post with so much heart to give. Have a joyful Christmas ….
    http://thismansjourney.net/2011/12/25/weekly-photo-challenge-between/

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Between | Thinking aloud….

  13. Jo Bryant says:

    it looks like a great way to celebrate Christmas…

Leave a Reply

