In the midst of your busy preparations, breathe, pray, and

In the midst of busy preparations for Christmas things can get overwhelming. When something goes wrong or takes a lot longer than you expected, it can really throw your attitude out of whack. For me, I notice, that at those times I must stop and breathe slowly. I must pray. For what? Actually not for the circumstance to go away. I must pray to accept the challenge I am undergoing. I must pray to be joyful and think about how glad I am that I have the chance to strengthen my joy. My friend and fellow blogger is so instructional about this. She, too is undergoing a challenge. Read her excellent blog about it right here. http://katharinetrauger.wordpress.com/2011/12/19/the-gift-of-laundry/

You will find that one can remain steadfast in one’s challenges. Take another look to at my post about a man that wrote a song about looking at problems with a positive attitude. The link for that is here. https://believeanyway.wordpress.com/2011/12/20/song-puts-troubles-in-perspective/

Again–do yourself a favor. Be sure to stop today and look at katharine’s laundry post. Believe me—you will love the perspective it gives you about getting through your remaining chores this week.

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In the midst of your busy preparations, breathe, pray, and

  1. Louise says:

    Thanks for this tip today, “I must pray to accept the challenge I am undergoing. I must pray to be joyful and think about how glad I am that I have the chance to strengthen my joy. ” I really needed to hear those words today.

    Cheers,
    Louise

  2. Excellent post. I will have to check out Katherine’s post. Have a great day. : )

Leave a Reply

