A Blog Award Created by Me (Part 1)

I have been the recipient of a couple of blog awards and gladly accepted them. In each case, part of the deal is to choose other blogs to receive the award and keep it going. So it kind of works like a chain letter (except no one dies if they refuse to continue the award 😉 ). This last award required that it be passed to other blogs with fewer than 200 readers. One of my fellow bloggers wisely pointed out the potential to end up inadvertently hurting someone’s feelings. I totally agree with her on that and had been concerned about it too. When I was in junior high ever so long ago there was something called a slam book. It was a horrible thing. A person would create a notebook that got passed around. You answered various catty questions about various people. We got in a LOT of trouble with Sister Ruth for participating in it. We learned very quickly that it is very easy to inadvertently hurt someone. I wouldn’t want to do that.

My whole purpose of blogging is to share my thoughts, hopes, dreams, favorite quotes, ideas, and even some of my activities. My mission (and yes I chose to accept it) is to build faith, optimism, and hope. I believe the old adage that it is “better to light a candle in the darkness” than to curse the darkness. I believe that by doing that, the light can be spread and eventually the world can once again be ablaze with faith, hope, and love.

I do not know if there are rules about creating/inventing blog awards. I cannot imagine that there are. So…

Here is my plan. I am creating a blog award. This will be different than the others. Stay tuned and watch for a future post that might be entitled something like “The Candle Lighter Award”.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Blog Award Created by Me (Part 1)

  1. dogear6 says:

    Kate – what a hoot! I think creating your own award is a great idea. I can’t wait to see what it’s going to be.

    Thanks for subscribing to my blog and leaving comments. I so very much appreciate it.

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

