Crawling Across the Finish Line

I will tell you how exhausting the week was. I didn’t post my Friday 12/16 post until 12/20! All week long it was go-go-go….There were finals to get my students ready for, Christmas cards to write and mail, gifts to finish and ship….and somewhere in there my prayer life suffered. Is it no wonder that I was exhausted? My Loving Father was shut out of the process…..

So! As I tossed and turned on Friday night I realized I needed to pray and re-connect. As I told Him….I know you gave me talents and abilities and you expect me to do something with them….

That is what I do. I get up, get going and try to ‘take care of business’. That is all well and good, but when I treat God like an off-site silent partner things tend to go high on the stress meter. So I re-grouped. This week is better. Yes I’m tired and looking forward to a break. But this morning I do not feel as though I have the weight of the world on my shoulders. Of course my husband and son are an enormous help. But to just shift the burden onto them without giving it to God first really doesn’t solve the problem. As a matter of fact it ensures that all three of us will crawl across the finish line.

Each day I am trying to prepare my heart a bit more for Christmas. O come, O come Emmanuel…’

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crawling Across the Finish Line

  1. auntyuta says:

    I love the little picture. Wishing a very beautiful less stressful week and a lovely Christmas Holiday!

  2. “But to just shift the burden onto them without giving it to God first really doesn’t solve the problem. ”

    Exactly the reminder I needed. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

