What was the best book or movie of the year? Daily Post #327

What was the best book or movie of the year?. I am not going to choose a blockbuster. I am not going to pick an action film. I am not going to pick a romantic comedy. I am not going to pick an animated film. I am not going to pick The Help although the book and movie were compelling. I am not going to pick a guilty pleasure. Instead I am going to pick a small film. By that I mean it did not get a lot of press or publicity. It did not have a big budget. But it is a wonderful film worth seeing and owning. The movie was called Seven Days in Utopia. It starred Robert Duvall, and had some other stars in it. It is a wonderful movie.

You know I love upbeat stories and movies. You know I love inspirational things (books, quotes, speeches, movies, plays, scenery). Things that lift my heart and make me see the good and want to be a better person….well…count me in.

Seven Days in Utopia is that kind of film. No I do not want to tell you about it. I don’t want to do that—I want you to see it. I don’t want to spoil any of the freshness of the film. And by the way–it is rated G. We saw it in the theater awhile ago. I bought it at Walmart a week ago. So worth seeing.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What was the best book or movie of the year? Daily Post #327

  1. auntyuta says:

    Seven Days in Utopia – I must remember this title. The way you write about it, it sounds like a film I would definitely like to see.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      it is lovely, has a sweet message…rated G. yep G. so worth seeing. my guess is all the stars in the film worked for scale at most. It is obvious they each believe in the film.

  2. Just wrote it in my day planner. Can’t wait to find it and watch it! Thanks for the recommendation. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

