The First in My Onion Series Sketches!

I have been either thrilling or boring you with my sketches lately. They are each from my brave foray into the world of drawing. My favorite thing to draw during that semester long course was the onion. I liked drawing a solitary onion, onions in a group of onions, and onions with other things. I am not so sure why they fascinated me so. But I was so fascinated with the detail in an onion that I never paid any attention to. It is like giving a person you overlooked a second chance I guess. As a tutor I am always trying to uplift and educate my students so that they can be renewed and believe in themselves. There is such a beauty in each of my students. They are multi-layered as we all are. Anyway, here is the first of the onion sketches I will share with you. I love my onion drawings :-).

This onion has it all: fluffy stuff, stripes, shiny spot, layers of onion skin, and shadows

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in food and recipes, Sketches, quilts, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The First in My Onion Series Sketches!

  1. Louise says:

    You are so talented!

    Cheers,
    Louise

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Gosh thanks… i learned the art of drawing SOME things in my semester class. My perspective drawing didn’t improve at all, though. Glad you like the sketch, Louise!

  2. “the onion has it all” –Ha! You forgot the fragrance!!! Add a few fumes over the top of the sketch, please! 😀

Leave a Reply

