I Always Want to Walk In the Light

When I speak of walking in the light I am not speaking solely of sunshine and bright lights. Rather, I am talking about walking with God. I am talking about not letting myself get downhearted. I am talking about not wallowing in my worries and fears. Wallowing can come so easily, even to a perennial optimist like me. I love to shout and laugh with joy. I love to laugh. Sometimes I get in a really giggly silly mood. A silly poem, joke, or movie feels so good to my heart at those times. I was in a silly mood on Saturday and posted an exceedingly silly post about the poem Jabberwocky by Lewis Carroll. For those who missed it here is the link…. https://believeanyway.wordpress.com/2011/11/19/alert-my-borogroves-are-not-mimsy/  writing it made me laugh—and I hope that it makes you laugh, too. In my own way I am poking fun at my own opinion of some of the philosophy I studied my freshman year of college. Philosophy and I did NOT get along. But I do love laughter and a healthy dose of silliness.

You see,  I have a deep seated need for joy. Of course that is because of my deep seated need for God. Scripture is full of references to joyful, rejoicing times. “Rejoice in the Lord always”….Seeing the sunshine bounce off the rocks and mountains in this photo I took in Sedona,AZ during an outing there late last fall warms my heart. It’s so pretty.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Always Want to Walk In the Light

  1. auntyuta says:

    Rain or shine: A healthy dose of sillines and laughter! I go along with this. Yes, rejoice in the Lord always. This is what uplifts us.

  2. Lovey photo illustrating lovely thoughts. Maybe we cannot always achieve such light, but it is such a grand goal. Thanks!

  3. gethappy says:

    We seem to have alot in common; positive attitude, strong faith in God and the passion to laugh and joke around with others(friendly).

Leave a Reply

