Alert! My Borogroves Are Not Mimsy!!

Understand that this entire post is a piece of silliness….don’t look for it to actually make serious sense, ok?

This just in: Kate is having an unusual thought :-). Here is part of a wonderful, deep and meaningful poem. It is multifaceted, multi-layered and mind expanding. 🙂

It is always hard to choose between those 2 famous British writers: William Shakespeare and Lewis Carroll. Today I choose the latter: Here is just a small sample from the beloved poem Jabberwocky. {Twas brillig and the slithy toves did gyre and gimble in the wabe. All mimsy were the borogroves and the mome raths outgrabe}. This little guy isn’t looking too mimsy either, is he? 

 It would help if  my borogroves could be as mimsy as  the below photo from Sedona, AZ…

My philosophical question then is this: if my borogroves were not mimsy (as a matter of fact what if my borogroves HAD been mimsy but then….then they refused to continue being mimsy)? What then? would life no longer be brillig? would those slithy toves neither gyre and gimbe their wabes? Regarding the mome raths: since it is a compound sentence, then I would have to say perhaps the mome raths might be stuck. It may no longer possible for them to completely outgrabe.

All of this because my silly borogroves are no longer mimsy!

But there is always hope. I can get stronger…and if I get stronger, and if I have mimsy borogroves again, well what will Father William say and will he stand upon my his head? Will he send me to walk upon the briny beach with the Walrus and the Carpenter?

This is sadly the side effect of a drop in my mimsy level. Alert!!! Guard your Mimsy! Beware the Jabberwock!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Heartwarming or humorous stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Alert! My Borogroves Are Not Mimsy!!

  1. Pingback: I Always Want to Walk In the Light | Believe Anyway

  2. Tilly Bud says:

    A little mimsy is good for the soul 🙂

Leave a Reply

