Hand print on Your Own Walk of Fame

As this year is now in it final two months there are times when I ponder my own journey. I wonder, “what have I done? What have I accomplished? Would I be encouraged to place my hand prints on a walk of fame”? No, of course I am not a famous person. I am not an actress nor do i do anything that would involve typical medals, awards, trophies or other forms of recognition. Yet I do leave a mark on my world each day. I believe we each do that. Can you actually list all the people you came in contact with today (strangers included)? If so, how did you treat them? As you walked or drove today did you smile at people and greet them kindness? Did you make them feel good with your presence? What kind of hand print or foot print did you leave? What kind did I leave? My spirit, my soul, my being is not weightless and neither am I. Like it or not I leave a mark.

I think we each leave a hand print, metaphorically speaking. When I was in Sedona I came upon an exhibit that had Ernest Borgnine’s hand prints.

He wasn’t a resident.Rather he was there while he was working on a film. Everyone that worked on the film left some kind of mark (physical, emotional, or whatever). We loved seeing this and putting our hands in his hand print. It was fun to see how our hands measured up. It was fun seeing proof that he did a thoughtful thing while he was there, knowing that residents would be chatting about the filmwork being done in their town. I expect to see something like this in L.A. but was delighted to see it in Sedona, AZ, I bet it would have made Ernie smile knowing that sweet families were stopping by and putting their hands in his. The brotherhood of man unites us all. I want to leave a lovely hand print. I really do 🙂

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

