If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to? Daily Post Topic # 310

If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to?. That’s a funny question. An interesting coincidence, actually. At one point when I was in junior high my girlfriends and I thought it would be fun to go by another name. At that point in my life, sometimes I wanted to to be called Mary, Mary Catherine, Laura, Anastasia, and Hayley. What is the Hayley about? Loved hayley mills, naturally! I also tried the name Colleen on for size quite regularly.

Now when my girlfriends and i would spend the night at each others houses, we would proudly announce what our hew names would be. The moms would play right ย where we were! They’d say, for instance; “Helllo Hayley, do you have any idea where Kate is?” We were so young and naive at the time that we actually believed that they thought we were someone else ๐Ÿ™‚

Wouldn’t it be fun to trade places with someone for a day and the other person would have to be you and you could either get caught up on things or take a nap? My actual name suits me just fine, though.

 

 

 

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to? Daily Post Topic # 310

  1. Northern Narratives says:

    I had fun reading this post ๐Ÿ™‚ I also loved Hayley Mills!

  2. auntyuta says:

    My German name ia “Ute”, which I definitely don’t like to use with English speaking people. I don’t know about America, but here in Australia “ute” is short for “utility” and a certain type of car is called this. I also make sure that my Australian friends call me “Uta”. Even in German I really prefer to be called “Uta”.

Leave a Reply

