Fall Means Apples and Apples Make Me Happy

I have always enjoyed fall. When I was a kid it signified hope, new school year, new teachers, new friends, new knee socks. It signified apple picking, and all kinds of cooking with apples. I’ve been canning apples and applesauce. I took this lovely picture of apples. It reminded me of when I took my drawing class a couple of years ago. I became adept at drawing a few things from our still lifes: apples, pumpkins, clam shells, and onions. I haven’t scanned those charcoal drawings yet. But today I am sharing a photo of some of the apples I subsequently canned. They are Gala apples for those who keep track of that. sharing the photo because the apples look so pretty and colorful. I will post more later. I put this in as a full size photo. Would it be better (for those reading the post)if I posted it as a medium sized photo instead?

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in food and recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fall Means Apples and Apples Make Me Happy

  1. Tilly Bud says:

    Ooh, no! They look scrumptious!

  2. Canned apples, scanned apples? Or pumpkins? Large or medium? OR charcoal medium? So many choices!

    I’ll take one scanned pumpkin, in charcoal, please. Make it a large!

    😉

  3. auntyuta says:

    Well, put it on, these charcoal sketches. The size of a newspaper page? Well , well …..
    Gala apples are one of my favourites. So are Pink Lady apples.

Leave a Reply

