Do you think Shakespeare existed? Daily post Topic # 290

Do you think Shakespeare existed?. I’ve been a little preoccupied lately. I vaguely heard that there is something saying he may not have existed. I can believe that some of the writings attributed to him were written by others. This was certainly common in the artistic world back then and earlier. many of the Italian Renaissance artists had whole schools of artists who worked for them and actually did some of the painting that was ultimately attributed to the master artists.

It is certainly possible that Shakespeare had some assistant writers. But I cannot believe that he didn’t exist at all. Let’s just say, since I REALLY love his writings, I would prefer that he did exist!!!

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Writing and Literature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

