What makes someone beautiful? Daily Post Topic # 289

What makes someone beautiful?Their heart, the way they love, their level of commitment, their faith….their laughter, their ability to empathize….their use of their gifts or talents to shed light in the world….all these things make someone beautiful to me. It is ever so much more than what “society” calles beautiful. Someone who stands in the trenches with you when things get difficult is beautiful.

Someone who sees your shortcomings and loves you anyway is beautiful. Someone who tries always to hear God’s voice and obey is beautiful. Someone who wants all the best for people is beautiful…..

Beauty is seen in someone’s eyes—that is where you can see into their heart and soul….

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What makes someone beautiful? Daily Post Topic # 289

  1. Josette says:

    Very well said Kate. I loved your list. I agree šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

