Where is the most relaxing place in your world? Daily post topic # 288

Where is the most relaxing place in your world? I have been thinking about this concept lately. I am finding it difficult to relax. i have been feeling extremely stressed because of a lot of different issues. Yet there are places that help me collect myself even though I don’t feel completely destressed. I find that when I am home i can be relaxed, but…..but…. if I have a lot of chores, organizing, or de-cluttering to do then I actually forget to take time to relax. When I blog I relax because then I get all those words out of my head and down on electronic paper. That helps, so I have to say that I can relax in front of my computer, oddly enough.

Of course, one of THE most relaxing places for me is on a quiet beach {by the ocean, lake, or river}. Yes, being around God’s water fills me with peace, joy, reflection, and prayerful gratitude.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Misc blogger activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where is the most relaxing place in your world? Daily post topic # 288

  1. Josette says:

    May more relaxing days follow you.

Leave a Reply

