I know it’s “only football”–but tonight I’m sad.

Yeah, my hubby’s alma mater lost tonight and I am really “bummed out”…..ND has struggled more often than not for the past several years. I, of course, get very pumped every year for the ND-USC game. But tonight was not ND’s night. They lost again. In the past 10 years I think we have only beaten them once and that was last year. As they say, no joy in mudville.

Of course my inner Tigger will return. But tonight I am downhearted. Tired of losing to USC or anyone else. …..Especially bothers me when our own ineptness causes most of the loss. Sigh…..Losing to USC always breaks my heart….and the rest of the season just doesn’t mean as much….hard to explain….

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I know it’s “only football”–but tonight I’m sad.

  1. auntyuta says:

    My husband, my son, one daughter, two grandsons (twins who never miss a game of their team, and some of the twins sisters, they all follow their special teams. Come to think of it, within our family there are four different teams involved. They each cheer for their specific team. They’ve been doing so for many years. And hardly ever are any of the teams among the winners.But this doesn’t deter anybody. They hope again and again that finally their team
    s going to be a winner!
    My daughter Gaby, who’s a paraplegic, knows nearly all the players of her football team personally. When she appears in her wheelchair, some of the players often come and greet her and she wishes them luck. Unfortunately they hardly ever seem to win! In my blog ‘Gaby’s World’ there’s a picture of Gaby how she’s promoting her favourite football club.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      It is so much fun to pull for a team come heck or high water. We have taken to having numerous favorite college and pro teams—but of course there are some teams that are our very special onces. Your family sounds like so much fun. I am going to check out your blog—thank you for finding me and commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

