Do you like surprises? Daily Post topic # 285

Do you like surprises?. Oh Gosh I do love surprises—at least good surprises. For instance if it is a surprise birthday party or surprise visitor, that I love. On the other hand if the surprise is coming home to water 5 feet deep in your house because there has been a flood….that is a surprise that i obviously do not like.

When I was in my teens to early twenties I had a wonderful group of friends. When I say wonderful, I should really spell it in all caps (but not in a screaming sort of way 😉 ). Anyway, we were in the same youth group at church. We got together at each other’s homes all the time. We were involved in political activism (of course we were it was the late 60s and early 70s). We went to lots of movies. And we always celebrated each other’s birthdays and always did it with a surprise party. And we were so good at it and so creative that we were always surprised. How delightful. I

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Friendship and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do you like surprises? Daily Post topic # 285

  1. auntyuta says:

    What you write about your group of friends must bring back such good memories to you. Also your profile sounds very cheerful and optimistic. I am looking forward to get to know some of your blogs!

    • Kate Kresse says:

      Thanks. It does—they were a very special bunch of friends. I am generally a Tigger-type and quite optimistic. The more I blog, the more consistently optimistic I become. I am loking forward to getting to know your blog too.

Leave a Reply

