Tooting my horn!

They say that forming a new habit takes 6 weeks. They say that a journey begins with a single step. They say a lot of things ;-). I began my blog earlier this year as a form of expression, creativity, and a way to continue to commit myself to a positive outlook, increased wisdom, and trying to walk beside God or in His footsteps. Here I am in October and when I wrote a post earlier today wordpress responded that it was my 400th post. That felt good!

So maybe I am writing, creating, and communicating my way to the outlook I believe God wants me to have. I keep reminding myself it is about Him now, not me. I needed miracles aplenty so far this year. I was showered with miracles and blessing. Through blogging I have discovered some very lovely, kind, and loving people. I am more and more aware of the love and kindness of many dear friends.

My husband and family continue to be inspirations and support to me. Yes, indeed, I am surrounded by possibilities. Oh there is so much left to discover and write about. Oh yay—

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in Writing and Literature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tooting my horn!

  1. Tilly Bud says:

    400 posts! That’s excellent going 🙂

Leave a Reply

