help! embedded ad videos are showing up in my posts. I am UPSET.

Can someone advise me? If I go in as just a regular viewer in my blog—there are advertisement videos embedded. I did NOT put them there. How do i get them out and how did they get there? Is this from a spammer? Has this happened to anyone else? And by the way if you are a spammer that has done this to me–be forewarned that I believe what has been done to me is wrong. It makes it look like i am endorsing what you are advertising. I am not endorsing any of the ads. I disavow myself from them. Is this because I am using the free wordpress? I have looked at the blogs I subscribe to and am not finding this. this is upsetting. anyone??????????

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in faith/courage/miracles/hope. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to help! embedded ad videos are showing up in my posts. I am UPSET.

  1. LeRoy Dean says:

    The ads are placed on free wordpress blogs by wordpress.

    • Kate Kresse says:

      embedded videos that are ads/commercials? I haven’t seen them on anyone’s blogs that I am following. Since I don’t see them on yours does that mean you paid the fee to upgrade yours to “no ad status”? When I log into wordpress as myself I don’t see them. My husband saw them today when reading my post on his computer. Do you see them on my blog when you look at my posts? This is the first time I have heard of them appearing. I still don’t see them when I look at my own blog. My concern is that there will be something that goes against my values and beliefs on my posts….and it looks like I am complicitly endorsing something that I don’t even know that they have put there….have you been through this already? Is it because the folks at wordpress decided that since i am posting so often that i am ad-worthy? sorry to ask so many questions—but i surely could use some of your wisdom!

Leave a Reply

