What’s more important: electricity or the internet?

What’s more important: electricity or the internet?.

Topic #270:

“With the passing of Steve Jobs yesterday, the web is filled with remembrances of a pioneer and industry legend. It’s a sad day indeed. But it’s also a good day to look back and consider the history of innovation. And how all the inventions and creations of the last 100 years have impacted us.

As a specific topic to write about: How would you compare the importance of electricity with the invention of the internet? or the cell phone? Can this kind of comparison be made? If you had to lose one of these inventions, which would you keep? And why?”

Oh there is no way to make a comparison. Electricity changed everything and even made the internet possible. Each “age of invention” has made the next “age and series of inventions” possible. Sometimes you can see the direct link and sometimes there is a major leap from one to another.

To my regular readers—sometimes I make my own topic for a particular day because the topic by the daily post folks just didn’t click with me. this is one of those topics—you can look at my topic #270 by clicking here. https://believeanyway.wordpress.com/2011/10/06/teach-me-lord-please-my-post-270/

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in technology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

